Lindy_in_Pink
34 Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lindy_in_Pink
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I had a wonderful baby boy in March 2013, and yes he has COMPLETELY taken over my life! I am coming out of the initial baby hibernation phase though and starting to want to connect with people again, so shoot me a message and between baby duties and dancing I will hopefully reply!

I don't like the 'bisexual' label, when I first came out it was really the only descriptor I knew for who I was. Queer had way to many negative associations back then in the UK (not sure if it was different here?) I now find that Bisexual is not really enough of who I am, I care about the person you are, that is what I am attracted too.

I now identify as queer as it better suits me.

I came to Canada in 2008 from the UK, you don't understand Canada until you live here. I'm loving having the stereotypes and illusions shattered.

I'm a keen dancer, especially Blues, Balboa and Lindy Hop. I enjoy teaching them for fun, I really like seeing people 'get it' when they're learning. I've been told I'm one of the most fun people to dance with on the dance floor and I take it as the highest compliment.

I'm learning that I want to surround myself with real people. My social conscience has become more developed recently and I have stopped apologizing for it. I believe that ALL human beings have the right to be treated like human beings and that there are people in our community that need all of our support so that can happen.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to be the best mum ever! and having a hard time with it, man there is a lot of judgement when you are a parent!

I'm enjoying a period of self discovery and learning about who I really am. Getting back to some of my old passions from many years ago. Getting into trouble. :)

I have recently relocated to Montreal, so I am hoping to learn some french and maybe go back to school next year.

I really enjoy stage management and would love to do more of it! I also want to explore Assistant Directing in film and television, but that seems to be a hard nut to crack when you have a small child, so i will stick to the Swing dance teaching :)
I’m really good at
My friend says:

"Being a good friend, being socially brave, dancing, and being hilarious."

I am good at communicating with people and I am very honest and open (friend adds--sometimes too open).
The first things people usually notice about me
PINK.

Really bright pink hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really love Terry Pratchett (satirical humourous fantasy), trashy Vampire erotica, Tolkien, Neil Gaiman, Kim Stanley Robinson, Anne McCaffrey.

Evil Dead, Moulin Rouge, When Harry Met Sally, Happy Feet, Labyrinth, I'm also rediscovering classic horror movies.

Anything goes with music, from Jazz to Nu-Metal to Classic Rock to Classical to Top 40. Anything I can swing my hips to.

I'm a big sweet tooth, I love Galaxy Chocolate. I'm also a big fan of Indian food. Mmmmmmm Curry.
The six things I could never do without
My Son, ability to communicate, music, TEA, books, dance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dancing, food, how to make the world better. Rape culture and how to defend/argue against misogyny and the patriachy.
On a typical Friday night I am
So many things, could be anything from curling up with a book and a bottle of wine and the cats, to painting the town pink, to dancing up a storm, to arguing the state of society at a pub. UPDATE - friday nights now mainly consist of teaching Swing dance and then dancing said swing dance!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't order pizza on the telephone, I get all nervous it's true!
You should message me if
you're fun, friendly, open, socially concious, a connection that is more than just a pretty face, and have actually read my profile!
More