Ling_ak
29Anchorage, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ling_ak
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a lifelong Alaskan and I'm not sure if I'll ever feel at home without the mountains. I spend a lot of time outside, usually climbing in the summer and backcountry skiing in the winter, but I mix it up with biking and running.
What I’m doing with my life
Since college I've been working on figuring out how I can make a difference in my community, Alaska, and generally the world. I've worked with various non-profits that do everything from hunger and poverty education, managing climbing festivals, to renewable energy. Currently I work with a non-profit that does community development projects and human capacity building in Western Alaska, I'm Anchorage based but I get to travel in the region on occasion. Generally, I've been enjoying the journey.
I’m really good at
carrying a really heavy pack and sitting in a tent in the rain for weeks at a time. Also country two step.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile too much, even when I'm stressed.
I'm awkward in large groups of people.
I often disagree with people for the sake of a good discussion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This Game of Ghosts by Joe Simpson

Planet Earth, The West Wing

Gillian Welch, Chris Stapleton, Steeldrivers
Six things I could never do without
Mountains
Climbing
Skiing
Engaging conversation
Photography
Dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Changing the world, personal growth, climbing, skiing.
On a typical Friday night I am
headed to the mountains or looking for a dance partner.
You should message me if
You're interested in having conversation while enjoying a nice skintrack, climbing, or looking for a dance partner.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion