29 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Midwestern girl at heart (St. Louis) but a West coast girl in spirit. I've lived all over the country and have been in SD for 4 years. I'm laid back but driven, happy, intelligent, goofy, and sweet. Confidence on lock. I'm naturally curious and google everything.

I am currently finishing up my masters to be a therapist and am working with eating disorders/obesity and severe mental illness. I love what I do- it is a job like no other that allows me to connect to people in a powerful and unique way. You can't avoid learning and growing as a person when you help others and I'm lucky enough to do that everyday.

I'm looking for someone who is intelligent, fun, driven, confident, down to earth and goofy. A guy who shares my active and healthy lifestyle but can still get down with some Netflix and ice cream. A sweet guy who knows how to rock a toolbelt and get his hands dirty. Someone who has their life together but doesn't take it too seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
On the grind. I'm a mental health counselor- currently working at a residential treatment center for mental illness. I got my BA in psychology, certification in Addiction Counseling and am now working on my Masters at USD to be a therapist. Next stop is Ph.D. My path has been pretty bumpy and I bummed around after college but I finally found my passion in counseling.
I’m really good at
listening, finding the positive, connecting the dots, googling, metaphors

I can also really rock sweats and pajamas...
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm pretty laid back. Or blonde. Or both.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll read, watch, listen to and eat almost anything. I eat a healthy natural diet but I try not to be too rigid about it because that's just not fun.

I love Netflix documentaries but I also love to laugh a lot so I tend to watch comedies. I'm pretty busy but when I get a chance to watch TV I like New Girl, Walking Dead, and Orange is the New Black. My all time favorite is Arrested Development. If you've heard of and/or enjoy Flight of the Conchords or Summer Heights High you get major bonus points.

My favorite book is The Alchemist
The six things I could never do without
Family and Friends
palm trees
thrift shops
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future mini potbelly pig named Hamlet
Mind-body connection

Why I seem to be the only adult who rides their grocery cart when shopping.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not working I am usually spending time with friends. I love to try new things but I also enjoy staying in and being cozy while reading or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm absolutely terrible with faces and names. But mainly faces. It gets me in some awkward situations.
You should message me if
You're intelligent, fun, driven, confident, down to earth and goofy. Handiness is great too- tool belts really do it for me.