Lisa81284
31 Brattleboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lisa81284
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for ladies for friendships and possibly play dates ;)

I'm a small town girl, simple living is what i know though I'm determined to experience more. Im a devoted mom to my incredible 5 year old daughter. I teach preschool, shaping the world's future via my nine 2 year old students. Its a busy life, but when I do have free time I like to be around adults who are intelligent, easy going, and upbeat. I value good conversation more than I can say.

Um... What else? A bunch of adjectives:
I'm curious, strong, highly motivated, a thinker/analyst, life long learner, hard worker, and a devoted partner or friend. I'm intuitive, nurturing, passionate, creative, stubborn, loving, and kind.
I have a good sense of who I am and what I want but i'm far from being complete. I've missed out on a lot of experiences life and I'm slowly making up for it.
I love beaches, walking, getting out of town for a night or two, exploring new place like art galleries etc, laying in bed forever on sleepy Sunday mornings, cuddling, being outside, dancing, good times with close friends and family, and cooking projects that take on a life of their own.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, being a mom, appreciating the present while trying to sort out what the next big steps might be.
I’m really good at
A bunch of stuff, just like you. :)
I'm great at my job, pretty good at appreciating simple things, decent on artsy stuff, and.... You can find out the rest yourself
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on where their attention is focused!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Bear with me: I have TERRIBLE memory for names. I can listen to a person/band and never connect them with their name!

Authors: Jhumpa Lahiri, Jodi Picoult.

TV/Movies: not big on this unless I have someone to warch with. I do te Netflix gig though, love getting hooked on a show. White Collar is my IT show lately. Other favs: House, Bones, How I Met Your Mother, and Greys Anatomy.

Music: I like a variety. Lately I've been appreciating country a lot more. I like to dance, so good beats (hop hop/rnb/pop) catch my attention. Love good female vocalists. Other favs: Red Hot Chilli Peppers, RED, Default, Owl City, Incubus, Staind, Hinder, Alicia Keys.

Food: love Italian and classic home style stuff.
The six things I could never do without
~My daughter
~Good conversation
~The ocean
~My iPhone, though i swore I'd never be so attached to a material object
~Family and friends
~Opportunities for progress
I spend a lot of time thinking about
EVERYTHING. Often on my mind: kiddo & career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from the week, sometimes out with a good friend, most often home with kiddo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
... think of something you want to know and ask. I'm an open book, but not for those who are just browsing. =)
You should message me if
You've read my profile and think we might get along well, like what you read, or are curious to know more.
More