28Saint Petersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like hearing different points of view. I love listening and asking questions on topics you're more knowledgeable in. I play plenty of awesome video games. Animals, such as my Bengal kitty, are generally more agreeable companions than most people.

I like to ride my bike down to Demen's Landing in downtown St Pete, chasing my cat around the house because she won't sit still to be pet, and playing just about any kind of game (video, board, etc.)
What I’m doing with my life
I work 9-5 writing code (Java and SQL mainly) at a company in worker's compensation. I like this job much more than my previous 2 jobs post graduation.
I’m really good at
I keep my priorities straight and make sure I do what needs to be done.
I can fall asleep almost at will as long as I can rest my head... such as in the back seat of my car during work instead of taking lunch.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair? It's hair isn't it?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anne Rice novels are pretty good. I love Anne Rice characters in the way they care for others and how they see beauty in almost everyone and everything. I've read three or four of the Halo books in the past month. It helps that I have a predisposed affinity for the Halo series, but I'm really liking the novels. I'll have to find a new series soon so if you've got any suggestions for good fantasy/sci-fi series let me know!

Movies: Equilibrium, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Requiem for a Dream, Spun, District 9, Clerks 2, Dan in Real Life to name a few

Shows: Scrubs, Breaking Bad, Archer, Arrested Development, That 70s Show, The Walking Dead, Weeds, Stargate, Farscape, Battlestar Galactica, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Firefly

Music: If a song has good and meaningful lyrics I'll give it a chance. I find a lot of the music on NPR to be pretty catchy. I use to listen to mostly metal and some electronic stuff, but am less restrictive nowadays.
Six things I could never do without
My kitty
Hacky sack
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The definitions of words. I like to attempt to define them as accurately and concisely as possible. I think it would be fun to write a dictionary.
On a typical Friday night I am
Geo caching
What ever my latest gaming addiction is
Going on a bike ride on the Pinellas trail
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This profile is a lie and you're all reptilians

I'll answer anything you'd like and it'll probably be honest
You should message me if
You think we would get along well

I'm looking for someone who I get along with on a basic level to then grow with. I'd like to meet someone to find new things do to.
The two of us