36Shawnee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am extremely driven and energetic. At the moment, I am looking for either friendships or a potential relationship. I am a full-time student (luckily I don't have to tutor students in math any longer) and I work full time.

I'm extremely intelligent with a nerdy sense of humor. I like Star Wars, Star Trek, and many other nerdy things. I make random references to the game Portal, and occasionally sneak in a Red vs Blue quote.

I enjoy doing things that most men don't like doing like giving foot rubs, opening doors and other things. I also like doing random nice unexpected things for the few I care about.

I tend to notice eyes before anything else.Vibrant blue or green eyes are a weakness of mine. Don't worry, I won't hold it against you of you do not have bright blue or green eyes.

My idea of a first date is likely not going to be dinner and a movie. There are more exciting things that can be done that are more engaging than the dinner questionnaire and awkward movie. I feel like a first date is better spent seeing if you mesh with someone and doing fun things.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now in my life I am heavily focusing on my career and schooling. I recently accepted a new job as a career step. The weeks are long, but I play hard on the weekends and enjoy time with loved ones and family.

I'm also learning to cook more and more vegan dishes. Hummus is a staple food at my house. Avocado hummus, chocolate hummus, ghost pepper hummus, red pepper hummus and more.
I’m really good at
Being a nerd, I am *REALLY* good at math and always saying the wrong thing at the right time. I sometimes have difficulty expressing myself properly in terms that another person can understand.

I'm also good at computers, both hardware and software. I am exceptionally good at reading body language. Not sure why, I think I just pick up on all the little cues that everyone else misses.

I'm great with children and children seem to love me. Often it's just because I am tall and they want a human jungle-gym.

I am also really good at enjoying and appreciating the small things in life, like a sunset with good company.

I seem to excel at irking my teachers by either A) correcting them or B) writing my answers in hexadecimal.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, and an all around warm person. I tend to smile (even on the rare occasion I am upset), and there is even a story behind it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite leisure time activities are mostly Sci-Fi. When it comes to books, I like Tom Clancy, Eric Nylund, Christopher Paloni, The Halo Book series, the Inheritance Cycle (Eragon).

Movies/Shows I enjoy mostly action/mystery. Horror movies are nice every once in a while, but I'm just not into them. Heros, Game of Thrones, House of Cards and Firefly (Serenity) are among my favorite shows. I absolutely will be watching the new Game of Thrones season.

It's odd that most of the music I grew up with is now considered "Oldies". I used to like rap, but the newer generation of it has lost it's flavor/uniqueness. Lately I've been on an oldies music kick. I find it profoundly relaxing after turning my brain to mush at work.
Six things I could never do without
Things I could never do without? Excluding loved ones and Maslow's hierarchy of needs..
1) Phone - it's how I keep in touch with *everyone*
2) My dog - she's been with me through the worst and best of times.
3) My hummus concoctions....mmmm
4) Relaxing oldies Sitting on the dock on the bay (Otis Redding)
5) My god-daughter Anna (in the photos)
6) Something to tinker with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School. I spend an exuberant amount of time thinking about my school projects. I also spend a lot of time thinking about work projects and upcoming social events to do with friends and family.

I also think about new short jokes to use against alllll of my short minions (friends), or if there is plausible evidence of someone having a dirtier mind than myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most Fridays I try to either finish homework so that I have the weekend off to play, or I go down to Karaoke. If it's been a particularly stressful week, I will curl up to a book. I rarely turn on the TV, but I do occasionally enjoy a movie in bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I often wonder what it's like to be short..under 5'6" tall. Being 6'4" tall has many seeming "perks" like getting things for short people, hitting your head on low hanging objects...frequently, experiencing different temperatures at one time and so much more.
You should message me if
Any reason that suits you. No question is too silly, and I will nearly always respond. I am pretty non-judgemental.

I do bite...occasionally.
The two of us