LitleMissBoheme
36 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LitleMissBoheme
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Philly born and raised...and proud of it!

I love interesting and adventurous travel—especially involving water sports, camping, and places I’ve never seen before. I like to travel with friends and plan on continuing to do so, but I’d love to meet someone who wants to explore the world with me.

I adore: Movies at the Ritz. Wearing black. Wearing scarves. Being silly. Reality TV that revolves around art, fashion, kids, or cooking. Kids; their amazing ideas, and their perspective on life. Quoting movies. Dancing (especially ballet). The idea of cooking. My sleepover camp. Musical theatre.

Some random (but important) facts: I’m scared of heights. I sometimes sign what I am saying or reading without noticing that I am doing so. I have an interesting, loving, and supportive family, but I have also created my own family of friends—and I couldn’t imagine life without them. I strive for a healthier lifestyle. Sometimes, I talk to myself—probably because I am an only child.

My friends would say that I am loyal, kind-hearted, warm, generous, passionate, and loving. I would say that my friends are awesome and smart!
What I’m doing with my life
I am passionate about my work directing and producing children's theatre and it's a big part of my life. The relationships I forge with my actors/students are rewarding and fulfilling--I am looking for someone who would value and respect this and wants to be included to some degree in this meaningful part of my life.
I’m really good at
Working with children/teenagers. Time management. Details. Board games. Loving and supporting my friends. Seeing the best in people. Making funny faces. Traveling with friends. Drunken dance parties. Exclamation point splicing!

List making.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes. My hair. That I’m singing and I don’t realize it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These lists could be endless...

Books/Authors:
The Red Tent. Gone With The Wind. David Sedaris. The Hobbit. Roald Dahl. Amy Tan. Eloise. Shakespeare. Nancy Drew. Augusten Burroughs. Shel Silverstein. Memoirs.

Movies:
Little Miss Sunshine. The Usual Suspects. Labyrinth. Dazed and Confused. Clueless. The Breakfast Club. My Cousin Vinny. Baz Luhrman. The Italian Job. Clue.

Shows (musical theatre):
Chaplin. Wicked. Rent. Cabaret. Chicago. Into the Woods (act one).

Shows (tv):
Project Runway. My So-Called Life. Weeds. The United States of Tara. The Wonder Years. The Food Network. Jeopardy. Homeland. Girls. Breaking Bad. Amazing Race. Game of Thrones. Currently watching The West Wing and LOVING it (2016).

Music:
The Beatles. Paul Simon. Sublime. They Might Be Giants. Musical Theatre. Mixtapes/cds. Adele. The Roots. Classic Rock. Nirvana. Beyoncé.

Food:
Cheese (specifically mac & cheese). French Fries. Broccoli. Kale & fruit smoothies. Hoagies. Mexican. Indian.
The six things I could never do without
1. dance parties
2. books
3. singing in the shower
4. mexican food
5. some sort of beverage
6. my sewing machine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My students. How to live my life to the fullest.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually catching up on sleep, tv, and “me” time. My favorite nights out involve good food, good beer, and an activity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I find Jersey Shore hilarious.
You should message me if
You like bowling, beer, and Indian food.

You value education.

You like to use actual words and full sentences.

You think ALL people should be afforded the rights granted "men" in our constitution.

You actually read my profile and think we'd have a fun time.
More