LizaCS
31 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LizaCS
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved from Siem Reap, Cambodia to Chicago in November! Still adjusting!

I had studied hospitality at Cornell and worked in the industry for a few years, but then decided it wasn't right for me. I made my first impulsive decision and moved to Ecuador for a year and half. After that there was graduate school at NYU for a Master's in Social Work, then working for an NGO in Cambodia. Trying to get back to "regular" life and working as a Social Worker at a Chicago hospital.

I choose several close friends over many acquaintances, red wine over white, and instincts over logic.
I’m really good at
Organizing things and puzzles
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Chick-lit for pleasure, global issues to think

Movies: Romantic comedies (think Overboard and Father of the Bride) and psychological thrillers (think Law-Abiding Citizen and Gone Baby Gone)...and animal movies (think Chimpanzee and Dolphin Tale)

Shows: Too many to list...I think I watch too much TV...

Music: A little of everything

Food: All kinds of cuisine, especially Asian, and love trying things I haven't had before - including Guinea Pig, crickets, beetles, & turtle
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family go without saying - excluding those:
Coffee (milk and sweetener included)
Crossword puzzles
Paper
Pencil
Downtime
Oooh - chocolate or steak, chocolate or steak?!? I can't decide! Maybe red wine instead...
On a typical Friday night I am
1. Extremely appreciative that I no longer work in hospitality 2. Unwinding over dinner, a movie, or something else low-key with a couple of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just don't get "The Office"
More