LizzyK123
26 Bath, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LizzyK123
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am Russian. I lived in Moscow until the age of ten. After that my family moved to England. I like adventures, travelling, writing, reading, museums, sci fi, ice skating, art, politics, music, poetry, theater and feminism. I really like my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Winning. I am in my second year of a PhD at Bath university. I also write arts and culture articles for fun. Here's my blog http://lkaplunov.simplesite.com/
I’m really good at
writing articles, philosophizing, research, listening, statistics, drawing
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Catcher in the Rye, Animal Farm, the Bell Jar, Great Gatsby
Films - Fight Club, Back to the Future trilogy, studio Ghibli films, Annie Hall, Frances Ha
Painter - Picasso
TV Show - Dollhouse, Dr Who, Gilmore Girls, Skins, Downton Abbey, Quantum Leap, Games of Thrones, Community
Music - Pulp, Beatles, the Smiths, Franz Ferdinand, David Bowie, The White Stripes, Manic Street Preachers, Oxxxymiron, Placebo, Eminem, the Libertines
Food - Georgian and French cuisine
The six things I could never do without
friends, family, books, kindness, adventures, creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
health promotion and behaviour change theory at the moment
On a typical Friday night I am
Out in a bar or at party with mates
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like been typecast as a manic pixie dream girl.

'' Too many guys think I'm a concept, or I complete them, or I'm gonna make them alive. But I'm just a fucked-up girl who's looking for my own peace of mind; don't assign me yours.'' This is a quote from ''Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind'' - pretty accurate minus the fucked-up part. I'm very together, actually.
You should message me if
You want to adventure together. If you are a positive and genuine person. I am going to be honest here, I don't answer often.
More