52Timonium, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I never know what write in these things... so here goes nothing. I am a holder of two bachelor degrees from Penn State (Go Nittany Lions!!), the first is in international relations and the second is in accounting. I like to cook Asian, Italian, and Mexican-Asian fusion cuisines and I recently started to learn how to bake. I moved to Baltimore in December of 2008 for a job after a very long stint of unemployment.

I love the arts whether it is a gallery opening, ballet, symphony or some strange confluence of the three in a performance art setting. Musically I'm drawn to aggrotech, industrial, goth, electronica and alternative. That is not to say I don't enjoy Tchaikovsky, Beethoven, Mozart or Vivaldi.

I like to go out occasionally to the many and varied bars in Mount Vernon (which reminds me I need to get out and go there soon) with friends. I like movies: romantic comedies, sci fi, political thrillers but not horror movies.

I consider myself a goth I like to dress up when going out. There is supposed to be a Goth nightclub in Baltimore but I have not found it yet.
What I’m doing with my life
What am I doing with my life... hmmm. Well currently I work as a Donor Choice Administrator with the United Way of Central Maryland. I'm looking for that special guy who will accept me for who I am warts and all. Hopefully that might be you. What do you think?

Beyond work I haven't had much of a life since moving to Timonium. I used to live in the Mount Vernon area until my rent was jacked up. I haven't found much of a gay nightlife in the Towson/Timonium/Hunt Valley area. Sometimes I'll dress up in my goth fashions just to freak out the normals (mundanes). Gasp -- "Did you see that!!" Personally, I don't give a F**K, but it is quite a lot of fun.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at cooking, remembering dates, events and the parties to those events, regurgitating useless knowledge and faces. On the other hand I'm not so good at remembering names even though I desperately try to. It can be so embarrassing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well I used to have dark burgundy spiky hair and have been asked if I'm in a rock band or if I have been playing with electricity. I like the rock band idea. Now with my new job I have your typical corporate drone hairstyle though I do spike it up on the week ends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have too many to mention here. So if we get together for a date be sure to ask me.
Six things I could never do without
1. My CD collection
2. CD player
3. My alternative fetish Fashions.
4. Friends
5. Family
6. My iron skillet
These arent in any order of importance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mortality. Writing dark atmospheric lyrics in the same vein as the Cure or Siouxsie and the Banshees. Mastering the learning curve at my new job.
On a typical Friday night I am
When I used to live in Mount Vernon you could find me at either or both The Hippo and Grand Central. Grand Central makes the best Cosmos. But now I'm living in Timonium, so you can find me usually asleep on my couch by 10:30 with drool running down my chin (HA HA isn't life fun - Yippee!!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you ask me I will tell you. But then I'll have to - come on admit it you thought I was going to say "kill you" didn't you. Nope that's not it at all. I'll have to show you (don't you love surprises).
You should message me if
If you want to know more about myself and are DDF, HIV negative and like to get a little kinky. Also if you know what you want and are not into games.
The two of us