LondonLite
32 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LondonLite
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent art history PhD making may way in academia as a professor. I love what I do and am lucky to get to do it. I'm an all-around aesthete, and I also enjoy classical music, sports (Red Sox and running), and animals of all kinds (especially dogs and horses.) I do on occasion get very excited about seemingly trivial things, such as good ice cream, or the world's tallest building, or going to LL Bean. I like to think of this as a sign of my enthusiasm. I'm quite independent, full of thoughts and feelings, and I'm proud to label myself a strong feminist. And based on feedback, I'm great in and out of the kitchen (see what I did there?)

I'm looking for an adult, serious minded but joyful potential partner. Smiling and proper grammar are requisites.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach art history and research 16th and 17th century Italian art and politics. I am currently into reverse commuting, training for my second half marathon, planning my next trip abroad, and perfecting my banana bread.
I’m really good at
critical thinking (I think). Also, I excell at organizing and planning, falling in love with cities (I see you Boston London Taipei Rome New York), vacationing near water, running really slowly for a very long time, wishing there was a pup in my life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like things in these categories, but I just don't like this section.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
occasional quiet bordering on silence
clothes that make you feel like you could take on the world
legs and feet to carry me around the city
my passport, all ready to go
a dedicated workspace organized the way I like it
companionship and solitude in balanced measure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I'm doing tomorrow, my relative contentedness in life (not sure I should think about that so much), what's for lunch, how much better my life would be with a dog
On a typical Friday night I am
in recovering from the week or out enjoying the company of my friends - rarely both at once
You should message me if
deep down you love Hillary as much as I do. or you have a beard. likely you fit both categories.
More