41 Leyton, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I originally come from Delaware, U.S.A. At the age of 19, I spent time in the Netherlands, Wales, and even worked in the Canary Islands for a few months.
I then went back to the States and ended up working as a sub-contractor in construction. Restlessness and a hunger for adventure grew, leading me to Guatemala for a few months. During my time there, I was presented with an opportunity to move to Northern Ireland to work in the area of youth and social development. I intended to stay for 2 years, but a combination of amazing friends and a feeling of home, made it difficult to leave. Fifteen years later, my best friend invited me to London and I ended up moving here. Who knows what comes next?
What I’m doing with my life
Good question...hmmm...well, I guess I am one of those people who discover they are good at more than just one thing. It may sound good, but makes choosing one option more difficult. I see all of my choices and experiences as part of what makes me who I am today. I hope to constantly evolve and challenge myself to embrace new experiences. I guess right now I am looking for what comes next.
I’m really good at
I really enjoy good food and a nice bottle of wine, but it is even better shared with good friends. I like to think I'm a pretty good cook and host.
My hands are pretty strong and I have been known to give a very good back & neck massage.
I love to go out dancing and have been told I'm good at shaking my thang.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile, followed by my eyes. And if they spend some time around me, they'll definitely notice my dirty laugh and naughty sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This may make me sound like a total geek, but I've always loved getting lost in books. My favourite, when I was a boy, would have to be Tolkien's The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings series. I own almost all of Douglas Coupland's work and love the questions he raises about life. My library contains Allan Hollinghurst, Amistead Maupin, poetry, classics, and a little history.

I do enjoy modern cinema. I am a big fan of Almodovar and smaller world, gay cinema productions. However, I grew up watching Jimmy Stewart, Elizabeth Taylor, Cary Grant, Grace Kelly, Katherine Hepburn, etc. My favourite actress has to be Audrey Hepburn. If I had to choose one of her films as my favourite, I may have to be a bit clichéd and choose "My Fair Lady". Some of my favourite recent films are "Mary and Max"", "50/50", "Detachment",and "Beginners".

The first song I remember hearing on the radio, and loving, was West End Girls by the Pet Shop Boys. I still have a nostalgic love of the '80's. My music taste evolved and I went from loving Mariah, Whitney, Paula, & Madonna, to TLC, Salt & Peppa, En Vogue and Janet. Following my hip-hop phase, I discovered grunge in the early '90's. I grew my hair long like Kurt, bought lots of flannel and wripped jeans, and immersed myself in anything from The Cure, to Bush, and Nirvana followed by the Foo Fighters. Today, you will find anything from jazz, electro, funk, R&B, to Adelle, Estelle, Lady Gaga, or Lana del Rey.
The six things I could never do without
Single malt Scotch
Green & Black chocolate
A good bottle of Primitivo
Laughing in bed after a long night of sex
My espresso maker
Music to dance to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future....
The things I am missing as my nieces and nephews grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I was a little bit taller. I am an enthusiastic bottom.
You should message me if think I am the kind of guy you would like to go to dinner and dancing with on Saturday night and stay in bed with all of Sunday.