Lori23
56 Ithaca, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lori23
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a single mother with one teenage daughter at home, so that means I am in my car more often than not! I enjoy just about anything as long as there are people involved. Live music, The State Theatre (Ithaca, NY) musical theatre, grilling, cooking, family and friends fill my days and evenings. I like to camp as well as a fine hotel, a hot dog at a ball game or fine dining. Like I said, I don't really care where I am just so long as I am enjoying the company.
What I’m doing with my life
I am raising my daughter to the best of my ability which is my most important job. I am also a costume designer for a local not for profit youth musical theater company. I have so enjoyed watching the young adults grow and learn while learning about the theatre and what it takes for the show to come to fruition.
I’m really good at
I have a great eye for color and love to put that to use in my home and in my designs. I love to entertain and can put anybody at ease in my home or where ever we meet.
The first things people usually notice about me
How short I am....5'2", eyes of blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read myself to sleep each night and will read just about anything. I enjoy historical novels that take me to another place and time. My favorite author is Rosamund Pilcher. I have read and reread her novels for years.
The six things I could never do without
My children, my small zoo (dachshunds and cats), my friends/family, food (I love food!), okay, I'll admit it-I love the USA channel (Royal Pains, White Collar, Burn Notice and NCIS) thank goodness for DVR...oh, my cell phone, even though it is in a constant state of not where I can find it and my Mac, ya gotta love Apple computers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world as we see it today..every thing is going so fast it's hard to catch your breath sometimes. I am a multi-tasker so I am constantly thinking about what I have to do next, while looking for my cell phone and car keys.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely I am driving my daughter to one place or another while waiting for her to be old enough to have her driver's license. In between, I catch up with friends/family for dinner or a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dogs have middle names because they are so naughty (remember when your Mom was mad at you?) and they sleep with me every night.
You should message me if
You have a a sense of adventure.
More