61Lewes, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am excited to finally be making a move on my five year plan! Right on schedule, I might add!

I am moving to Lewes, Delaware in the fall of 2014, at least part time for now. I have a home in MD and a 22 year old son.

I am down to earth, with an eye on the skies, extroverted with a penchant for silence, independent with a desire to share. I am drawn to those who share appreciation freely for the simple things.



Like a beacon in the distance,
I imagine
you are solid to the stone earth
and know your purpose:
gently guiding the windswept ships

Please realize what is important lies in your heart and those you care for.
What I’m doing with my life
enjoying it. As the moments unfold I am astounded by the possibilities.
I’m really good at
making friends, finding joy in simplicity, making mosaics, seeing other people's perspectives....keeping a handle on things~and creatively thinking out of the box. Oh, and travel arrangements!
The first things people usually notice about me
Who knows? I'd like to say my vibrant energy, outgoing personality, and welcoming smile. I am much more subdued than I used to be....
It depends on the dynamics of the situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book? too many to mention... Loved~Broken For You, Social Intelligence, Blink, The Tipping Point. Love Poetry (Favorite Poet Laureate W.S. Merwin) non fiction, cookbooks and how to not blow up your house while making a repair type of book!

I love the science of cooking. Love fresh food personally prepared with good friends. I enjoy documentaries, don't watch the news ~ prefer to draw my own conclusions about the state of affairs of the world~I like thought provoking movies, simple comedies, but shy away from violence and high action. I watched Italian subtitled movies for months... on netflix ... trying to learn the language before spending my summer 2012 there.

Enjoy all music though I am partial to acoustic guitar & piano ~Jazz, Classical, Rock, Blues ~ James, Neil, Todd, Daryl, Jerry, Bob, Bonnie, Edwin, Ludovico and Matt or anything live!
Six things I could never do without
expression, a sense of humor, compassion, great conversation, red wine, the spark.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
~ I spent the better part of '12 summer in Italy, traveling around and meeting cousins. Just returned from New Zealand ( Jan '15) where I discovered an amazing lake and beautiful world! Am looking to plan my next getaway, do you have any ideas? Update 2016~ will return to Italy, Lucca and Roseto degli Abruzzi and Cellino San Marco, Apulia. I love my life!
On a typical Friday night I am
Driving .....or on a date with friends or relaxing at home, making a wonderful meal, watching a movie or the moon or listening to the chirps and wind from my front porch, at the beach or a mountain retreat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love the questions on this site! Brilliant! Think what you will but still~ I find a lot of humor here!
You should message me if
If you have nothing to hide, a photo, an honest completed profile, and you are emotionally, psychologically and physically sound. If you remember the 60's and seventies.... If you love music, books and company....
The two of us