60 Shrewsbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 56, with the heart of a teenager. I'm honest, sincere and empathetic. I'm pretty laid back, so no nervious nellies (or neds) for me.

For fun I sing, read mysteries and listen to music. I like music of all kinds, especially classical and rock. Like riding my bicycle, although i haven't done much of it for a loooooong time - except for riding my stationary bike - would love to have someone to go biking with.

i started out as a german major and i still speak "ein bischen." Studied spanish, too, but can only speak in present tense anymore.
Took a semester of russian, so I speak even less of that - just a few words and phrases. I went to Italy this summer, so I got rosetta stone. Never got very far with it, so sadly, I wasn't able to speak in past tense when I was there. All this to say that I really love learning about other cultures and getting to know people from different backgrounds. My friends will never be found among the conventional.
What I’m doing with my life
i work at a medical school, doing mental health services research. Spend most of my time at work in front of the computer, doing analysis. I have a T-shirt that says, "Without music my life would B flat."
I’m really good at
my job
The first things people usually notice about me
my crooked smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tale of Two Cities, by Charles Dickens
Gone with the Wind
Les Miserables
Music - too many favorites - especially like choral music, classical and good old rock and roll
peanut butter pie
The six things I could never do without
1. music
2. my work
3. my friends
4. good books
5. good food
6. Martha's Vineyard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
finding my soul mate
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing at home after a hard week at work
You should message me if
you're kind, honest and sincere