34Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work in theatre and we tend to be a pretty insular community. I'm hoping to branch out of that a bit so here I am. There are probably lots of interesting things about me but here are few. I rock climb, not as well as I used to. My work schedule means odd hours but I'm also willing to hangout pretty much anytime. I've taught at a college. I've spent 4 weeks traveling 5,000 miles alone on my motorcycle. I've been to Spain. I love a well made cocktail. I also have an extensive collection of liquor.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm enjoying the fact that my career is in a stable place and I can focus on other things. I won't stay in this job forever but I'm pretty happy for the time being. I own a house but I would like to move to a condo so that might start occupying more of my time.
I’m really good at
I've mastered walking. I almost never fall over.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet but I also surprise people. I had a friend tell me a while back that she long ago stopped being surprised by anything I do or say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm currently reading The Post-American World by Fareed Zakaria. It's interesting. My favorite movie is probably still Almost Famous even if I haven't watched it lately. I also like American Beauty, AI, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, Worlds Fastest Indian. I mostly watch TV online these day but some favorites are Newsroom, Walking Dead, Falling Skies, White Collar, The Good Wife. My favorite foods are Mediterranean, places like Christo's, Holy Land, Pizza Nea. I also love a good steak.
Six things I could never do without
I'm pretty self sufficient. I'll make do without it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, fair labor standards, the economy, what the heck am I going to do between now and retirement...
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm at work. I work in theatre and running shows means I'm at work 6 days a week and mostly nights. However, after the show you'll usually find me out with friends enjoying a drink or two, often someplace with great cocktails.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes, I eat Little Caesar's cheese bread.
You should message me if
You're inspired to write more than one line.
The two of us