LostinmyThought
26 Brookfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LostinmyThought
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Nice - natured intellectual looking for companionship and more.
Interests of mine include video games, acting, nature, tattoos, food, adventure, cartoons, some anime and math. All that makes me seem like a bit of nerd, and I am. I'm down for all sorts of activities. I graduated with my bachelor's in math. Aside from being analytical with numbers, I like to study the behavior of others and the reasons behind them (social psychology).
I'm nonjudgmental, a good listener, and a bit shy. At the end of the day, I'm one of the best friends people can hope for.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a math major, and I officially have my degree so I'm considering careers and job hunting when I'm not working.
Trying to entice lovely women to get to know me, and then trying to convince them to go on dates.
I play video games for fun, and I enjoy other kinds of games in my downtime. Nature and hiking are great things and I like all sorts of adventure.
I’m really good at
I act and voice act for fun occasionally
Being good at math has its benefits. I am very handy with equations and data. I went to Las Vegas though, and let me confirm for you that "beating the system" is statistically unlikely.
In addition to being a cool mathematician, I enjoy occasional creative writing and consider myself good at that.
I'm good at being a sweet friend and I take pride in treating people well and helping others
The first things people usually notice about me
I definitely have a natural ability to grow a beard well, and so I do.
I like to communicate a fair amount with people I'd like to be closer to; I'm sure to some that's normal, but I guess some people think that's needy, so do let me know if you're not the most communicative person.
I haven't really asked anyone what else they notice first lately. I don't meet many people from this site, so maybe if you're interested in me, you should let me know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read sci-fi/fantasy the most I suppose. I get sucked into certain authors. J.K. Rowling a few years ago; Gail Z. Martin now.

Movies: I like variety in movies. Not the best at picking out favorites, but I do love Miyazaki.
Shows: I watch a variety of channels. I'm into comedies like South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, Adventure Time, Regular Show, and more. I like reality tv too. I watch shows about food, I like watching Ink Master, I occassionally watch Bar Rescue, Storage Wars, Pawns Stars, etc. Also, Dr. Who because I've always loved fantasy and sci-fi
Food: Well I work in a kitchen, so I've had a lot of new foods since then. I'm definitely an omnivore with carnivore tendencies, so if that bothers you, I'm sorry, but that won't change. I don't think there's any particular cuisine I like the most, but I don't like seafood that much.

Drinks: I drink energy drinks, I drink iced tea, and water. As far as alcohol goes, I'm down for some drinks. I handle alcohol pretty well, and do tend to open more.
Music: I am not a "music is my life" kind of person. I honestly don't listen too much. I'm into a variety of genres though. I like genres like alternative, rock, electronic, classical, ska, and others. I'm open to listening to most music. For the sake of naming some names... Gorillaz, Sublime, Ok Go, Daft Punk, Damon Albarn
The six things I could never do without
1. Nature
2. Knowledge
3. Technology
4. Good friends
5. Energy
6. Shelter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I believe that for any given moment, there exists an infinite amount of possibilities.
I think about my future and careers.
I think most people are incompetent and suffer from the illusion of knowledge.
I think it's very hard to gauge the interest of women in me. I'm probably terrible at reading "signs" and body language.
On a typical Friday night I am
Talking to people in some way.
Or generally finding entertainment in one form or another.
I would be down for drinking, watching tv, going out, and any suggestions you can make.
The fact is, if you want to do something with me, let's make a time and plan for it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Consider this: if you really want to know something private, you could try getting to know me.
On a more serious note, I rather enjoy the use of smilies :)
Also, I most definitely have a bigger heart than most are used to.
You should message me if
If you like to nerd out over science fiction, fantasy, video games, etc.
If you've cosplayed before or like dressing up.
If you'd like a stable guy friend to potentially be into you.
More