Loucas1
47 Wilmington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Loucas1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thank you for checking out my bio. I'm originally from Illinois. Moved to Wilmington, Delaware about 9 years ago for a great job in healthcare managing programs and people. I'm a social worker by trade. I have a wide variety of interests and am open to new experiences. Enjoy being with people and like to keep busy. I'm a Leo (7/28). According to Myers-Briggs I'm an ESTJ.

I like many types of music. Piano, violin and the human voice are my favorite instruments. I like live theater and the arts. Prefer homemade meals but also like to eat out on occasion. Like going for walks, watching movies, time with family/friends, gardening and the ocean. Bought a town home 2 years ago.

I've had some unusual pets which you can ask about. I help out at the local theater and the food pantry. I exercise 5-6 times/wk (P90X and Planet Fitness). I also enjoy yoga and meditation.

Honesty, loyalty and kindness are critical values for me. I'm looking for someone I can let my guard down with. I'm not shy. I can talk to just about anyone. However, often I'm quiet and reserved until I feel comfortable. It's when I trust and feel safe that the more confident and humorous side of me comes out. I have a lot to say but I'm also an excellent listener. I have a great sense of humor. I'm playful and fun loving. I'm traditional in the sense that I like to date and talk. Love to be romanced, cared for, touched, cuddled, kissed and held.

I'm very happy with my life and open to sharing it with someone special. I know relationships take time to form but ultimately I'm looking for someone I can share a deep, committed, trusting, equal relationship with. If we start with just a conversation we can see if we have "chemistry" or maybe even a great friendship.

That's a little bit about me in 2000 words or less. I look forward to hearing more about you :-) Darin
What I’m doing with my life
I keep a good balance between work and personal. I like my job and try to avail myself of opportunities to advance my career. I am a Social Worker by trade (LCSW). Currently a program director in the field of health care. I place importance on building strong friendships, getting involved in extracurricular activities, staying fit/healthy and having fun.
I’m really good at
I'm a good cook and feel presentation is as important as taste. That's when my artistic talents come out. One of my hobbies is working with stained glass. I also have a green thumb.
I'm a good listener. I like people and care about what they have to say.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think they notice I'm pleasant and kind. I also receive comments on my eyes, teeth and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Prefer to watch movies at home. Love suspense and action and to be on the edge of my seat. Like a good tear jerker once in a while and a good comedy as often as possible.
Music: Wide interest depending on my mood. Love the arts and especially live theater.
Books: I'm a fan of books about travel, self improvement, leadership and fantasy.
TV: Rarely have a show I watch religiously. Mostly watch Netflix. I like shows like Friends, Will and Grace, Doc Martin, Nat Geo, HGTV. I like comedies, documentaries and nature and travel shows.
Food: Love deserts but generally a very healthy eater. Shop at the farmers market on a regular basis. Make my lunch everyday.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Comfort and security of home
Toothbrush and floss
Nature
Exercise of some sort
Natural healthy eating
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about enjoying my life and making the most of every minute. I think about my future and where I'd like to be long-term. I think about my future partner and what he might be doing today :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Often at home watching a good movie. However, I love getting out, so I could also be at a play, traveling to the beach or eating out at a restaurant or hanging out with friends. Very rarely go to bars or clubs. To be honest, I'd rather be at a friends house playing games, eating and/or watching tv then going to a bar or club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll share everything with you as we get to know each other. I'm an open book. I believe good communication is key to a strong relationship and honesty is crucial to developing trust.
You should message me if
You're interested in knowing more about me. I'm open and friendly to talk to.
More