35Glasgow, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The personalty tab, I think does a pretty good job at giving an overview of my personality - more or less...

I am a loyal, honest and respectful person who values people of the same likeness. I also know myself quite well. I have goals that I've set and I'm continuously working on reaching those goals. I place a lot of value on my intimate relationships; hence, I prefer deep relationships over a causal acquaintanceship. That being said, overall I am an extrovert so I do enjoy social environments but given a choice I prefer more intimate settings.

I am a physically active person but I do not enjoy exercise for the sake of exercise, instead I enjoy several different athletic hobbies (see below). Most of my hobbies involve other people, for example I love social dancing (hence my user name) particularly west coast swing. I can dance several other social dances (e.g., salsa, cha cha, tango, hustle, etc.) but prefer swing.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm now in Glasgow working at a local Uni as a post-doctoral fellow. I'm still getting my bearings but so far it has been a good start. Once I get more acquainted with the area I plan to continue to pursue a variety of hobbies, such as: swing dancing, hiking, rock climbing, biking and many other outdoor activities. When I’m not dancing or enjoying the great outdoors I like sitting back and enjoying good conversation, movies, board games, good food, card games, playing/learning guitar and/or video games.
I’m really good at
I have many different things in my toolbox for which I'm really good at...
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd have to say that over time the three things I generally get comments on the most are my blue eyes, long eyelashes and how young I look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read that often, but when I do I tend to read scientifically oriented literature some written for pop culture and others that are geared more towards the scientific community. I'm also a fan of fantasy fiction from authors such as: R.A. Salvatore, Jordan, O. Scott Card and some other similar authors.

For T.V. show consumption I generally only use the internet (e.g., Netflix or Hulu). But my favorite shows are: Game of Throns, How I met your mother, Scandal, Monk, Battlestar Galactica and Firefly.

As for movies, I enjoy a wide variety of films but generally stick with comedies, romances, action/adventure and drama. I specifically stay away from horror movies.

I have broad interests in music as well, but I tend to listen more frequently to music I can dance to (I do love the blues).

I love food but hate preparing it which is why I generally prefer to eat out. I tend to enjoy cooking more when it is a shared experience.
Six things I could never do without
Companionship (intimate friendships), touch, dancing, being outdoors, games (board and video), and teaching.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Given the nature of what I'm currently doing, I think a lot about science, specifically my research and also a lot about teaching. I also spend a lot of time thinking about my relationships and thinking about where the next opportunity will lead me.
On a typical Friday night I am
if I'm not out dancing, then I'm either with friends having a beer and good conversation or in watching a movie or playing a game or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a very touch oriented person; touch is a very important part in how I like to communicate.
You should message me if
contact me if...

If you share in the love of, dance, the outdoors, intimate conversation, touching, and companionship. Or contact me just because you want to...

And also, I'm going to be moving to Glasgow in a few months and it would be great to meet some new people...
The two of us