28 Joplin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! My name is Marisa. I'm a dog groomer and I absolutely love my job! I am an honest, impassioned, self reliant person. I love with every fiber of my being which has been my downfall more than once. Regardless, I would rather feel deeply and then be hurt than to sheepishly check the waters and lose a chance at something spectacular. Right now I am looking for friends only because I am pretty recently single and I am taking time to focus on caring for myself.

I'm not a kid person. I can't have and don't want children so even though I'm only looking for friends right now, I'm not interested in maybe someday developing a relationship with a dad. Sorry guys, I know it is hard to find a woman willing to be apart of your kids' life but it is one of my main deal breakers =/

I enjoy crafts of all kinds and am usually working on a project at any given time. Anime has been a huge part of my life since I was a kid and I enjoy watching to this day.

I usually use a lot of emotes and "lol"s in my conversations because I love to laugh and to smile which is hard to express over type without using them.

I also have a small obsession with nail polish and nail polish art. I try to have a new design each week, though it is usually destroyed by my rough and tumble job!
What I’m doing with my life
Living day by day. I am not sure what exactly I want to do with my life but for now, things are pretty damn good. I am a lot healthier than I used to be and I am already down 30lbs. Now I just need to start toning up for the rest of my weight loss will reveal a sexy, Jillian Michaels body =D
I’m really good at
Kissing, smiling, crafting, caring, back scratches/ massages, grooming dogs, doing my nails, laundry (my OCD definitely kicks in for this one), listening, being quirky, and having epic hair.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly/ bouncy hair and my energetic and fun personality! Or if I have my awesome blind rat with me, usually she attracts all the attention lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I unfortunately don't read much, but I like Ella Enchanted, Dhampir, Memoirs of a Geisha, and Harry Potter.

Video Games: I usually go for fantasy story games like Kingdom Hearts, Legend of Zelda, Mario anything, Grand Theft Auto, Pokemon Snap (oh yeah, I said it) and a few others. My reason for not playing some others is in my Private section >.>

Movies: Anything by Miyazaki, Princess Bride, Disney movies, Zombieland, Mrs. Doubtfire, Star Wars, Star Trek, Indiana Jones, Monty Python, Wreck-it Ralph, Sister Act, 30 Days of Night and so so many more.

Shows: Many different anime interest me, but I have to be attracted to the art style and type of story. I am not a big mecha girl. I do really like Ouran Host Club, Say I Love You, Sword Art Online, Attack on Titan, Psycho Pass, Inuyasha, Sailor Moon, Fruits Basket, and of course Dragon Ball Z! For regular shows, I like Vampire Diaries, Family Guy, Venture Bros., Dog Whisperer, Project Runway, Moonshiners, Doctor Who, and many others.

Music: I'm pretty eclectic. I like country, pop, rock, gothic metal, intrumental, some game music, J-rock and J-pop. I even like rap sometimes :-P

Food: I am a sucker for sweet things and I like most foods. Sushi is way up there on my favorites list.
The six things I could never do without
1. Love (so freaking cheesey I know)
2. Water (I'm a cancer so, yeah, water is important lol)
3. Sound (I don't know what I would do without hearing the sound of rain on the ground)
4. A bra (actually, maybe this could go =p)
5. Kissing (I enjoy this very much)
6. The sun (Vitamin D all the way)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What tomorrow is going to bring, what craft to start next, how awesome that waiter's butt looks in those jeans (I like a well-fitted pair of jeans), "Damn it! I chipped my polish.", how amazing a good massage would be... yeah I am pretty sure I'm ADD haha.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home or having dinner with some friends. I drink rarely so I never go to bars or clubs. I enjoy a quiet night with good company, good food, and good movies =D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy living alone because I can walk around nekkid xD

I can't play first player games because I get motion sick. I can't even watch someone play, which I enjoy just as much as playing, for too long. It has definitely made it hard to enjoy playing so that's why I don't much anymore =(
You should message me if
I know a lot of people say this but I am VERY bad at introducing myself, even over message! I respond to everyone so please feel free to send one my way =) Especially if we have some common interests, if you like having a conversation, and if you really want to get to know me better. I am an open book so you can ask me whatever! =D