64Wichita, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi. My name is Sherry. I've been a widow now for 9 years. I became a volunteer live in caregiver for my parents in 2006. Before that I worked in Optometry and Opthamology. My only child is a elementary school teacher. She is my pride and joy. I love to bowl, garden, go to theme parks, travel, play on the puter, and play board games and yahtzee. I'm looking forward to finding that special someone to do fun things out and about town and within our own little private world. I adore dogs and most other domestic animals. I don't like spiders and snakes...but wasps scare the pajeebies out of me. I am the kind of person people (perfect strangers) open up to. My compassionate personality seems to draw them in. There isn't a millionaire or homeless person on this planet I can't have a nice chat with when approached. At this point perhaps I should tell you that I possess the traits of my heritage. I'm Irish, English, German, and French. Therefore I am passionate, stubborn, protective, and quick witted. Now then, if you like what you've read so far and can appreciate the honesty within these words, I'll tell you what I am looking for in a man. You don't have to be good looking or rich. However, you do need to be at least 6' tall, financially secure, passionate, compassionate, and looking for a life companion. Please no smokers.
What I’m doing with my life
After 5 years of being a caregiver for my folks, they passed on in 2010, and then after waiting for my obligation with them to be fulfilled, my fiance passed away too. I became engaged again to a very nice and good man whom I will be leaving soon. As it turns out he has way too much baggage accompanied by drama in his life for me to deal with. He has no room in his life for the kind of loving and passionate relationship I offered. All my efforts to help him have been exhausted. He's just too stressed. I must move on.
I’m really good at
Well?!? I forgot what I'm really good at, so maybe I'm really good at forgetting...LOL Now where DID I put those keys?!?
The first things people usually notice about me
I really have no idea so please...DO TELL me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not much of a book reader...reading makes me sleepy. I like comedies, action/adventure, romance, and western movies. For music it's easy listening, classical, & oldies rock. I love food but am currently sticking to a vegie/fruit/chicken diet. Mexican & Italian are my faves.
Six things I could never do without
fresh air, clean water, love, passion, compassion, nourishment, being close to my daughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future
On a typical Friday night I am
at home wishing I were out having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While I'm looking forward to getting back into the dating game, I hate that my partial freedom came at such a horribly high cost. I miss my Mom and Dad and the love of my life.
You should message me if
you would like to know more about me.
The two of us