36Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I met someone; so, ignore this profile if you're looking to date. I'm to lazy to delete or edit everything I have within it.

While I wouldn't mind getting to know some new friends, I'm hopeful that I'll get the opportunity to meet someone who could become a partner to explore life together with. In other words, I'd like to meet a particular special someone who would prefer to develop and grow a relationship to the point where we become each other's best friend and eventually counterpart. Basically, I'm looking for someone who genuinely wants to spend time together, but also isn't necessarily looking to jump immediately into a serious commitment. Perhaps a type of no pressure acquaintanceship... where we can just kind of hang out and do things together (movies, restaurants, Brewer games, Bucks games, bowling, volleyball, softball, go-karting, golfing, mini-golfing, gaming, concerts, etc...) when it's easy and makes sense for the both of us, given our schedules and whatnot. This way there's no concerns about fulfilling any preconceived notion that a specific amount of time needs to be made available or feeling like the relationship is, or needs to be, forced/rushed. By having a more carefree attitude toward the initial beginning of the relationship I think we'd actually be able to get to know each other better and lay a healthy foundation down for developing a serious long-term relationship. Anyways, I've chosen to try this method (online dating) because I don't get many opportunities during my current day-to-day schedule to interact and meet new people and I don't want to miss-out on finding my better half simply due to disregarding certain methods.

It's imperative of me to mention that I'm a father of one beautiful little girl who's an incredibly important part of my life. And as for me, well I've been told I'm quite a character and while I'm not exactly sure what that all entails I can say that I know I am a bit quirky and goofy at times. I'll go on to say that I believe I'm a loyal and honest person, plus someone who tries to always be respectful of others. I'm a pretty inquisitive person by nature, because I love expanding my understanding and knowledge of the world. I can be a bit reserved at first, in that I'm a little quiet and shy, but I have a tendency to be quite the opposite of that once I'm more comfortable with my surroundings. To be honest, I possess some interesting, and sometimes frustrating, combinations of contradictory attributes such as; I'm very hasty, yet I like to be meticulously thorough in much that I do, I'm open minded, but I can be stubbornly opinionated too, I consider myself a realist even though I relish being a dreamer at times, and I enjoy being very active just as much as being lazy and/or relaxing. In fact, I find myself quite passionate about activities that can get my adrenaline going such as activities which involve a bit of competition. And when I want to relax I find taking in a movie, watching a TV show, or going to see some live entertainment (performing arts and/or sports) are some great ways to do so. Overall, I know I'm not perfect by any means, but I think I'm a pretty good guy and someone worth getting to know.
What I’m doing with my life
Is being a productive member of society, good father/role model, and trying to enjoy it.

WORK: Computer Aided Draftsman, Graphic Designer, and CNC Programmer for a manufactoring company in Oconomowoc. Serve typically one weekend a month for the WI Air National Guard in Madison.

ACTIVITIES: Bowling, Movie Theater, Softball, Volleyball, Paintball, Go-Karting, Golfing, Kickball, Table Tennis, Air Hockey, Basketball, Football, Dodgeball, TV, Video Games, Star Gazing, Bocce Ball, Badminton, Beer Pong, Billards, Cards, Board Games, Darts, Croquet, Cornhole, Ladder Toss, Horse Shoes, Disk Golf, Viewing Performing Arts, Driving/Racing, Biking, Running, Hiking/Exploring, Bonfires, Sledding, Snowmobiling, Jet Skiing, Deep Sea Fishing, Water Parks, plus many more.
I’m really good at
Being wordy when writing as you can plainly see from my profile. Also, I'm pretty good at being able to see the "big picture" in many things when I'm able to take the proverbial step back, sometimes do my own investigative research, and then give some thoughtful consideration toward whatever the matter may be. Plus, I'm quite good at being analytical and strategic... or at least I tend to think I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is... umm... can't really say for sure. It probably depends on the setting and environment in which I'm noticed. I will say though that many people can't guess my age accurately, they tend to think I look younger than I am, which I like to think is because I'm still young-at-heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1. The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive Series)
2. The Faith of the Fallen (The Sword of Truth Series)
3. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
4. Go Ask Alice
5. Calvin and Hobbes (comic books)
(Honorable Mention) Dr. Seuss

1. The Terminator
2. Forest Gump
3. Catch Me If You Can
4. The Pursuit of Happyness
5. The Lord of the Rings
(Honorable Mention) The Red Violin

1. Wisconsin Sports (Packers, Brewers, Bucks, Badgers, Golden Eagles...)
2. Game of Thrones
3. The Walking Dead
4. Archer
5. Breaking Bad
(Honorable Mention) Dexter

1. The Beatles
2. Pink Flyod
3. Daft Punk
4. Beck
5. Chemical Brothers
(Honorable Mention) Zero-7

1. Italian
2. Mexican
3. American
4. Chinese
5. Greek
(Honorable Mention) Ukrainian

See my profile through an online browser verses the App for a ton more information, including a fully detailed favorites section among other extras too. Part of the additional extras are more photos and a ridiculous amount of answered questions. Apparently the App profile verses the profile you may have created through a browser are a bit independent of each other.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family/Friends (Daughter, Parents, Siblings, & more)
2. Shelter/Home (I want a new one outside MKE county)
3. Job/Work (So I can pay for all the bills & life's essentials)
4. Vehicle/Personal Transportation (The freedom granted by it)
5. Cell/Computer (Important ways to contact the outside world)
6. Hope (An optimistic sense that things will always turn out OK)

Honorable Mention: Long Hot Showers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things surrounding, "Why", "How", and "If", such as "why" most of my interests require a level of fiscal irresponsibility. Anyways, these thoughts usually regard my, past, present, and future.

Also, I have my occasional deep thoughts involving human consciousness and the soul, God and the concept of faith in relation to our ability to maintain reasoned thought, contemplating and trying to understand human behavior, creation and the cosmos, including athe possibility of not being alone in the universe or what science might reveal about what's beyond the known universe or what it will allow us (humankind) to explore next, and how insignificant the issues and problems of our lives are within the grand scope of everything, which helps me feel only gratitude for every single moment of my tiny little life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending it with my daughter at home or with additional family. Otherwise, I'm probably procrastinating before traveling to Madison for my Military Drill weekend. On instances when I don't have my daughter or Drill I usually spend that time with a friend or friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Again see the my profile through a browser instead of the App to get additional information.
You should message me if
You're okay with getting to know someone who's a single father and if you consider yourself fun-spirited and active, somewhat health orientated, and have the ability to communicate openly, plus the willingness to work at making a relationship strong and lasting. Also, someone who understands the benefits of a well invested retirement fund and financial peace I would certainly see as a plus.

Not to mention, if your looking for an activity partner.
The two of us