32Cardiff, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"A hard man is good to find" - Mae West (probably)

Radio 4 regales me at 0630 to get me out of bed, I usually fall asleep with it on too. Voracious reader, i'm a bit dorky and likely to know a little something about almost everything (quantum physics though, is unlikely). My mouth is foul and my humour is darker and children are best not around me, lest they pick up naughty words.

I've travelled and lived abroad - so speak a number of languages to varying degrees. Working on Welsh at the moment - understand it mostly very well but speaking is more difficult.

Essentially, I'm getting a bit older and I want to find someone to settle down with. Someone to share the highs and smooth out the lows, have a laugh and make me feel like all of this is worth something. Not into open relationships particularly, been there, done that, didn't suit me - as with most things, I'm willing to negotiate.

I own a house with my brother and so thoughts have turned now for the first time to DIY, home insurance and gardening and I no longer feel like I'm a kid winging it in an adult's world.

I enjoy singing (and music in general) immensely and I'm pretty good at it. It's the only thing I'll brag about. Honest.
What I’m doing with my life
I work doing public affairs / advocacy and research for a large charity that has offices in Cardiff at the moment. Looking for something new in May '14.

I'm studying a masters in international development too.

I'm usually out singing at least four nights a week - makes it difficult to date, but I'm making more of an effort for a better balance.
I’m really good at
finding my way places with no map, like, freakily so.

The first things people usually notice about me
my caustic humour
my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Line of Beauty, One day in the life of Ivan Denisovich, American Gods, Shogun..

Movies: Przesluchaine, La Haine, American Beauty, The English Patient, The Laramie Project, Angels in America.

TV Shows: Ab Fab, Desperate Housewives, 10 years younger, RuPaul's drag race, The Mighty Boosh, Kath and Kim, The Golden Girls, Frasier, How clean is your house?.

Music: Jazz, Classical, French Café Music, Polyphony, Boards of Canada, Royksopp, Coldcut, David Morales, Portishead, Air, William Orbit, Nightmares on Wax, Lindstrom & Prins Thomas, Freemasons, Robyn, Beyonce, Girls Aloud, Mercan Dede, .
Six things I could never do without
Red Wine
My Collection of books
White Linen

oh, and
my middle finger (for sticking up at people)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
people and society
social legitimacy and gender constructs
human/civil rights
international affairs
On a typical Friday night I am

working late,
attempting to come into Cardiff for a safari around the gay wildlife.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
oh er. um.
You should message me if
You like the look of me, and want to get to know me more
You're interested in meeting up - going for drinks or dinner

You're bored of casual sex and want some intimacy and a relationship with someone who is motivated by something other than money, power and status.
The two of us