31Pensacola, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm something of a gypsy, I move around a lot. I've lived all over, from Maine to Colorado, Nebraska, Louisiana, Alabama, and even Arkansas. I get itchy feet, but I'm looking for somewhere to call home. Though I'm pretty sure I'll be moving again very soon.

I love cats and get along with dogs. Birds hate me. I have always wanted to learn to ride a horse, but was never given the chance, even though I worked on a farm as a child.

I am in Culinary school working on a degree in Culinary Management. I love to cook and can cook anything from Southern style deep South, to French cuisine; but my favorite is Italian.

I am a fan of most sports, but not an avid fan. I like football (soccer) as well as American football. I'm a fan of swimming and gymnastics, but my favorite sport is baseball.

I love to read and write, as well as paint.

I hope to someday find someone who would like to share my life with me.

My personality type: ENFP

Zodiac Sign is Cancer in the west and Ox in the east, if you take stock in that sort of thing.

I am a manic, loving, and mischievous sapiosexual.
What I’m doing with my life
I am trying to find myself, figure out the world and how it works, and see where the road less traveled leads. I love to travel, but I feel the journey is half the fun. I love to pack up the car and get out of town, or hike in the woods, or plan a vaction, as long as I'm moving that sounds great. Also home is where the heart is and I hope to one day know where that is.
I’m really good at
I am not really good at much, but I'm pretty good at a few things. So here's the list: Cooking, writing, thinking, canning, surviving, reading, sewing, talking, researching, finding, making, calling, wishing, hoping, child rearing, building, and many other verbs that end in i-n-g.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I speak very quickly or maybe my propensity for profane language. Or my inexplicable attachment to things that have no meaning whatsoever to anyone else.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(Please Note this is a list of favorites, I LOVE books, movies, music, and shows and I like many, many different ones, these are my favorites.)

A) Books:
Favorite Books:
Clan of the Cave Bear, The Last Viking, The Stand, World War Z.

Favorite Series:
Chronicles of Narnia , The, Earth’s Children, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Wheel of Time.

Favorite Authors:
Anne Rice, Elizabeth Barrett-Browning, Louis Duncan, Nora Roberts, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Robert Browning.

Or if you prefer…
Barrett-Browning, Elizabeth
Browning, Robert
Duncan, Louis
Emerson, Ralph Waldo
Rice, Anne
Roberts, Nora.

B) Movies: 13th Warrior, Casablanca, Chasing Amy (Kevin Smith is amazing), Dawn of the Dead, EuroTrip, Nightmare Before Christmas.

C) Music: Leaves' Eyes, Blackmore's Night...I really just love music, if I haven't heard it before play it for me, it might be my new favorite.

D) Food: Sushi! Or Italian.

E) Shows: Face-Off, Chopped, King of the Nerds, Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, Lost Girl, Being Human, Game of Thrones, Bones, and Vikings.
Six things I could never do without
In order of import.
1. oxygen
2. water
3. food
4. artistic mediums
5. books
6. shelter

Once the above six are taken care of however:
1. artistic mediums
2. good friends
3. running shoes
4. books
5. pen
6. communication
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things that would get me arrested. Also philosophy. Photo composition. Alphabetical order. Projects. The meaning of life. Paint shades. Pen and Paper RPGs. The color red. Rain. Castles. How the plot thickens. Books.

Recently I have been thinking a lot about building an earthship and the sustainability that would lead to. As well as opening an organic, all natural, and Eco-friendly restaurant, with a model for complete sustainability in roughly 5 to 10 years.

I also have thought about moving to New Orleans and living the bohemian/hippy dream...I like the idea of buying a Painted Lady and growing old with her.

I find I like ideas more than actually doing them, or maybe I just fear actually changing, I need somone who will push me to take the step. I think about traveling the US a lot. About living the gypsy life style. Seeing the world and living with the freedom that I currently lack.

Also about this quote: "We're all a little weird, and life's a little weird. And when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in a mutual weirdness and call it love." ~Dr. Seuss
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be doing anything...usually studying though, if you want to make plans, inbox me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm weirdly attracted to alpha males and passive women for exactly the same, different reasons.
You should message me if
If you want to. If you are awesome. If you're a viking. If you are poly. If you are awesome. If you want to chat about stuff, such as ethics, philosophy, politics, religion, books, movies, or really anything interesting. If you have a recipe to share. Or know of a great place to hike. Also if you like to star gaze. Oh and defiantly message me if you are awesome.

However, please do not contact me if you are closed minded, want to fight, are just looking for an easy sex partner, or have no intention of actually conversing with me, here or in real life.
The two of us