Lucybluesky
63 Martinsburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lucybluesky
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you are including your email, yahoo or cell I'm not at all interested in you. Too fast, too soon.

I am a single woman who seeks DATING & COMPANSHIP, CLOSE TO HOME ONLY, so please be within 25-30 miles of MY home. No guys under 32 please! Loves include music, good conversation, & lots of laughter, cooking, baking, movies, family, crafting/creating.

I am tired of fakes, head game players, liars & scammers.. I want to get to know a guy, meet, go out, date, have nice times and see if there is chemistry - that special connection!! No games - no baggage. I am not into one-nighters, friends with benefits, or weekenders. I am NOT seeking sex or bedroom dates. Cancer has taken my sexuality away for life!

Be REAL, honest and upfront!!! AND CLOSE TO MY HOME! That is where it really counts.
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired from the medical/chiropractic healthcare.field after 41 plus years.. I am now fighting cancer. I still need lots of healing! I want to enjoy my time with a good man who wants to date. One who is understanding of my medical condition (no sex). No games, no drama....just nice times, good conversation, lots of laughter and seeing where it goes. Again, I am NOT seeking sex & will not talk it either!
I’m really good at
I am a very good listener!

I am good at getting a bargain - I yard sale!! But I am not outdoorsy - I'd rather be indoors!

I am a very efficient healthcare professional, mother, friend, and more.

I am a fabulous cook & baker. God closed one door & opened another, & I love it!!!!

I love to scrapbook, make cards & gifts. I enjoy creating and giving gifts.

I love anything family oriented. My grandkids & 13 yr old daughter are precious to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality - I am always smiling, positive, and upbeat. I definitely dance to the beat of a different drummer! I am happy to wake up and smell the roses each day!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love rock music, oldies, bluegrass, Christian rock, new age, alternative, hip-hop, and just about anything. I like some loud n' wild. Music makes me happy!

Foods - I am into easy foods, love to cook. Love shrimp, fish, seafood and chicken, making/altering the recipes to suit. I bake, too, as I have a lot of mouths to feed.

I do not read much. I like talk shows, entertainment!! My fave book is "Everyday a Friday" by Joel Osteen.

I like a good mystery movie and something that keeps you on the edge of your seat! Chick-flicks, of course, and the romantic types. I really like a "feel good" movie! Comedies, musicals and drama. NO horror!!
The six things I could never do without
My family!!!
My sense of humor and upbeat personality!
My cell phone!!
Kissing...mmmm
Flavored water.
My spiritual side - prayer - God & Jesus!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'd like to find a sweet, understanding, honest, REAL guy to get out and have some nice times! I'm tired of the lonely life! It is time for me now!!! I'm healing from cancer surgery and need a diversion! I do not drive at the moment, so you must.
On a typical Friday night I am
Baking & cooking for the weekend!! I chill with my older daughter & family, who live with me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have absolutely nothing to hide.
You should message me if
If you are able to understand my medical condition, live within a respectable distance so we can date, and are looking for a good woman, get in touch with me. I'm looking for a real man with real values who's not looking for sex/bedroom dates. Someone to get to know, and have a commitment with eventually.
More