64 Livingston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a retired research scientist who spends the summers at the beach and the winters skiing. I also do a bit of international travel. I have a good sense of humor and like to dance. My children are out of the house, and I don't have any issues with the ex, or anything else. I like theater, museums, France and Italy (speak a bit of each) and seeing friends and family, of which I have a pleasant multitude.
What I’m doing with my life
Swimming, body surfing, skiing, dancing, literary projects, reading, theater, travel, investing. Family and friends, reunions, fixing old vehicles, motorcycling,
I’m really good at
Raising the fun level in any social situation.
Handling the tough stuff during a crisis.
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Flashman series..Hysterical historical fiction! Mostly history, though I can read a lot lighter material. Foreign films, no action rubbish, thanks. Love dancing swing to soul and big band music. No Japanese or Mexican please. Otherwise, let's eat!
The six things I could never do without
women dancing skiing, Newspapers Italian food sports cars
I spend a lot of time thinking about
family/friends/world events/the opposite sex/money/chores/memories/ideas for lit projects
On a typical Friday night I am
either....jazzclub....small theatre in w friends...a neat lecture...or dance lessons..or maybe home watching a movie or puttering with tools and a small fixit project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am ticklish. Everything else if I trust you.
You should message me if
You've been around the block and around the world...or like someone who has.