29 Hilliard, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm Luke. I am a laid back guy that is just trying to enjoy life. I have a car, a stable job, and I just got a house, just looking for someone to share this awesome adventure called life with. I am more of a planning type of person, I like to think ahead of the events and make sure everything goes smoothly. But I still enjoy sporadic events to shows, movies, the park, you name it. Personality wise I am a goofball, a bit social awkward, but I am a nice person. Around people I am unfamiliar with I tend to be a bit quiet, though I am working on that. I try to be polite and go out of my way to not inconvenience other people. I respect other people's opinions and views even if they conflict with my own. Among closer friends I am usually the person making silly one liners or dad jokes, but I like to keep the mood uplifted and happy :D.

Music wise I like almost anything. I tend to abscond from Country and Rap though, not terribly keen on those genres.

I can enjoy time spent at home watching a movie, or playing a game. I also enjoy going out and doing stuff with friends. On the Dude-Bro to Nerdy spectrum I am definitely more of a nerd. I like fantasy stuff, tech articles, video games, the internet, reddit yada yada yada. I am not really a sports fan(sorry OSU people), but that doesn't mean I wont go to games or such as long as I am with fun company :).

I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I work out 3 times a week, and I like to find ways to get that extra bit of exercise in; Taking the stairs for a few flights, parking at the back of the parking lot to walk a bit. I try to eat healthier foods. I do not drink soda, coffee, or alcohol. I stick to water, juice and milk :). I try to stay away from overly processed things, and I generally substitute turkey or chicken for red meats. Although I have nothing against having a big juicy burger every now and then :D.

So thats pretty much me. If you are interested you should send me a message :D

Life goal wise I am pretty happy. I like to stay on top of things at work and do a good job as a programmer. I am not super ambitious with any major things right now. We only have one life, we should try to enjoy it :). I don't feel the need to be the best at X. As long as the people I care for and I are happy and healthy, I am content.
I’m really good at
Being goofy :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a tall guy so people usually notice that. Also my hair is at Fabio levels which usually draws a few comments
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I occasionally delve into books, currently I am going through a series on the Arthurian legend my grandpa gave to me. I got him started on the series and he sped past me and got all the books :P

Movies: I like all the main action movies for the most part, I am down to see almost any film, although I am not a big fan of those overly "dude bro funny" movies

Music: My favorite band is probably daft punk. I have been listening to them for years. Other than that I usually prefer certain types of techno music, but I will listen to almost anything. I am not really the biggest fan of country or rap. Also at the end of April this song is a must:

Shows: I don't really get out to see many shows, although I would be open to seeing some. I'd be interested in seeing Rocky Horror Picture Show because everyone I have talked to said its over the top. Phantom of the Opera and Sweeney Todd are greats musicals though.

Food: I am finding as I get older I am more open to different foods. Some of my favorites right now are Chicken Pad Thai and Curry Chicken with Saag. I don't drink alcohol, soda, or coffee really. I stick to milk, water, and juice. I am not a fan of steak and try to eat relatively healthy when possible. But sometimes you just got to get that bacon cheeseburger.
The six things I could never do without
Family and Friends
Relaxation Time
Tasty foodstuffs
Working Out
The Acquisition of Knowledge :p
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A plethora of things cross my mind. Sometimes I ponder social statuses and world affairs, laws of physics, the existence of God, how different words came about, the concept of eternity. Also on less serious notes foods, video games I've been playing\wanting to play, how my friends are doing, my plans for the week, and song lyrics. Horribly annoying song lyrics that get stuck in your head for DAYS
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working out and then doing something to relax :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Pokemon Go is all I ever wanted since I was 8
You should message me if
If you think we could be a good match. I personally am looking for someone who is physically active so we can keep each other on track, would enjoy spending time together but we would be free enjoy things the other person wouldn't like, and is generally nice and easy going