39Kirkland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see, how to describe myself and what I am looking for. For starters, I am motivated, independent, and goal oriented. I have a great career that I really love. On the flip side of that I can also be shy, am definitely gentle and kind, and am looking for someone who can respect those qualities as well. I consider myself very liberal, but am always open to listening to others' viewpoints. I do my best to be environmentally and socially conscious, and am looking for someone who not only respects that, but also wants to live that type of lifestyle.

I have a wonderful appreciation for the great outdoors. I grew up skiing, hiking, biking, kayaking, rafting, and camping. I am not great at any particular sport, but enjoy doing most things outside. I am looking for someone who wants to explore all that this beautiful area has to offer with me.

I also love to travel and see new places. I have seen most of this country and have done some international traveling (although not near as much as I would like to). I love the history of Europe, the natural beauty of the red rocks of Utah, and the smell of the ocean.

I also enjoy some quiet relaxation time. I like reading, going to the theater, hanging out with friends, wine tasting, and much more. I love learning new things and enjoy challenging myself. I also really enjoying cooking. I have recently started trying a lot of new recipes and making more gourmet food.

A good match would be someone who wants to live a healthy lifestyle, shares some of the same interests as me, and has his own interests that he wants to show me. Oh, and I have two cats, so you must like cats.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a behavior analyst. My focus is early intervention for young children with autism. I started a private practice providing early intervention and am loving running my own business.

I am also always looking at how I can give back more. One of the ways I decided to do that was I became a foster parent. I have a beautiful 2 1/2 year old foster daughter living with me. She has been with me for just over two years now and I am really loving being a parent.

I am always trying to find ways to enjoy the great outdoors. In the summer I love to hike, camp, etc.

Making as small a footprint on the world as I can is also a big goal of mine. I try really hard to be very conscious of my lifestyle including what I eat, what I buy, what I throw away, etc. I pay attention to politics and the state of the world.

I also love to have fun. I enjoy wine tasting, eating out with friends, going to the theater, going on road trips, camping, cooking, etc. and try to spend as much of my time as I can engaged in enjoyable activities.
I’m really good at
I am actually really good at my job. I started a private practice just over three years ago and it has been very successful so far. I really love what I do, which I think makes me better at it.

I am a good cook. I have taken a bunch of cooking classes and done lots of experimenting. I have some very good recipes including a beer braised short ribs and a roasted butternut squash soup.

I am a good friend. I enjoy keeping close relationships, even with people I don't see regularly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books would include Mists of Avalon, Sacajawea, Pope Joan, and The Lorax (Yes, Dr. Suess has to end up in my favorites). I also loved the entire Harry Potter series.

Don't laugh, but my favorite TV show is Glee. I also enjoy watching the food network and cooking channel. It is fun to see new recipes I want to try. I rarely miss The Daily Show or The Rachel Maddow Show.

I have many favorite foods, but I love Moroccan. I am willing to try a wide variety of foods, although seafood is actually not my favorite.

I have eclectic tastes in music although some of my favorites are the oldies like Johnny Cash, the Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, etc. Yes I realize that makes me not cool, but oh well.
Six things I could never do without
Food, water, shelter, friends, family, and the ability to spend time outdoors. Ok, I know those are generic, but really what else do we need.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Recently I have spent a lot of time figuring out how to expand my business. I think a lot about the kids I work with and what strategies will work best for them.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about my foster daughter, what she needs, and how to make sure she gets nothing but the best that I can give.
On a typical Friday night I am
This depends on the week. Sometimes I am out with friends at a movie or restaurant. I regularly enjoying cooking for my friends and having dinner parties at my house. Other times I like to just hang out at home with a good DVD and a glass of wine. These days they often involve bath time, bedtime stories, singing songs, and cleaning up the house when the munchkin crashes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have recently had some medical issues that have caused unexplained weight gain. Very frustrating. Luckily I think we have finally figured out the problem so hopefully it will start reversing. I have also had some back problems that have limited physical activity, although I luckily am still able to hike and bike (no running, but hey I didn't like to run anyway).
You should message me if
You have read my profile and are interested in talking more :)
The two of us