BukowskiAndWine
35 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BukowskiAndWine
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just looking for someone who will love me as much as Kanye loves Kanye.

Southern girl transplant from NC. Came up here for grad school and ended up staying. Still love getting out and trying new places and exploring the area.

Some things that I love:
beards
festivals
reading
camping
drinking wine
sarcasm
my dogs
shooting pool
dive bars
live music
eating breakfast for dinner
Texas Hold'em
thrift stores
traveling
kayaking
late night dance parties in the living room
bonfires in the backyard
Netflix nights

I grew up sailing, camping, and doing things outdoors, so I am really not that much of a girly girl. I spend way more time in flip flops than in heels. My roommate does full hair and makeup to go to the grocery store, and that confuses me.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished up my Master's in Forensic Psychology, and am now working in the social work field, specifically with foster children. I absolutely love it. When I'm not working, I'm always looking for a new adventure. I love to get out of town to just about anywhere, and can easily be talked into shenanigans.
I’m really good at
Shooting pool. I haven't been able to play much lately, but I used to be on a team back in NC and I qualified for Nationals several times. Never did make it all the way to the end though.

Sleeping in on the weekends. This is not really a skill I suppose, but if it was, I would be one of the best.
The first things people usually notice about me
The red hair and my sunglasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Some favorite books were The Dark Tower series, Game of Thrones, Helter Skelter, Hell's Angels, the Hitchhiker's Trilogy, Life of Pi, Cloud Atlas and anything by Vonnegut, Bukowski, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs.

Movies:
Anything by Wes Anderson or the Coen Brothers. Love Actually, Garden State, I Heart Huckabees, Old School, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, What the Bleep Do We Know, Almost Famous, Office Space, The Big Lebowski, 4 Rooms, Run Lola Run, Boondock Saints, Amalie, Anchorman, Secondhand Lions

Series: Game of Thrones, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia, New Girl, Shameless, Arrested Development, Californication, walking dead

Music: the Beatles, Rolling Stones, Old Crow Medicine Show, Mumford and Sons, Brett Dennon, Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan, the Killers, Johnny Cash, J. Roddy Walston and the Business, Avett Brothers, the Misfits, CCR, Trampled by Turtles, Bob Marley, Ween, Weezer, Rancid, Sublime, Pink Floyd, Tom Waits, Edward Sharpe

Food: love seafood and southern food (being from the southern coast), but also love Mexican, Thai, Italian, French...
The six things I could never do without
1. My close friends
2. My dogs (Queso and Nietzsche)
3. Books
4. Dive bars and pool halls
5. Getting away to the beach, mountains or anywhere in between
6. Live music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would do during a zombie apocalypse.
And the number 42.
On a typical Friday night I am
Up to shenanigans.
You should message me if
There's anything else you want to know...
If you want to grab a drink, have a chat, shoot some pool, get lost in DC, see a movie or concert or check out a museum.

Just so long as you aren't inviting me to a Nickleback concert. No, just no.
More