LuvATan
56 Yukon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LuvATan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not hung up on "match %"... Otherwise, I'd end up dating an exact mirror of myself... I'd actually prefer to meet someone that isn't necessarily a high percentage match with me... Cause you could teach me things and I could teach you things and then we become a match through that... Make sense ??? I prefer to dwell on the positive... I'm the one always laughing and telling jokes - Although my Daughter says that I steal them from Laffy Taffy... And my son says that I'm like a little kid in an old person's body... I "think" that's supoosed to be a compliment ? Ha ! I I like the simple things in life... I'm down to earth... I'm a good cook (or at least I try)... Honesty is a must ! I'm a Diehard Husker Fan ! "Man Card" deductions for me - I like holding hands, kissing for no reason and that "look" that says so much without saying a word... You may find this hard to believe after reading the aforementioned - But I proudly served my Country in the military for twenty years ! Guess I've mellowed or learned how precious life is from all those experiences : ) My favorite saying is "Carpe Diem"... Want to know any more - Feel free to ask away : )
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to survive and have fun at the same time : )
I’m really good at
Being honest, loyal and being a one woman man...
I'm not a "pat myself on the back" type of person - So this is kind of a hard one to answer...
The first things people usually notice about me
Dunno - Guess you'd have to ask them : )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Adam Sandler movies... Pay it Forward... The Notebook... As Good as it Gets... Anything involving an underdog (Rudy, The Rookie, Radio, etc.)... Not really big into Sci Fi...
May lose my "man card" over this - But I've seen the Phantom of the Opera live 3 times and would go again tomorrow to see it...

My favorite restaurant is Old Germany ! I like Italian, Seafood and the list goes on and on..... I'd like to cook "together" side by side and just come up with stuff as we go along...
The six things I could never do without
Laughter
Love
My kids/Family
Sex
Honesty
Do adult beverages count ? : )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is "she" really out there ???
On a typical Friday night I am
At Happy Hour with friends or hanging out with them at their/my house having drinks and firing up the grill...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear my heart on my sleeve... And I love "you-know-what" : )
You should message me if
You like what you've read and want to meet for Happy Hour and continue filling each other in on the "rest of the story"...
More