41 Lincoln, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is me, looking rather youthful, despite my age, I've blonde hair with blue eyes (on my face), I love laughter and try to create it, adore the romantic aspect of a relationship and I can be shy, I also find it hard to look into peoples eyes ( because of Aspergers Syndrome ) which has not been long diagnosed, Which is incredibly awkward, especially when trying to eye up someone ( Big fail lol )
I'm after someone to get to know, romance, has similar interests and ultimately laugh with and enjoy special times with :)
What I’m doing with my life
Well i now have myself a flat, which is ongoing in improving its looks and furniture, its going ok and hopefully sometime this year, i'll be having a housewarming party,I'm currently out of work, which is a personal nightmare as i've worked 95% of my life, i hate being out of work, i've just enrolled to get my ECDL and in early April i'm doing the Lincoln 10k run ( still got to figure out a charity to raise for or just do it to prove i'm not a dinosaur and can still run with the youngsters lol ) which shouldn't be to hard as i'm no a gym member and training hard :)
I’m really good at
I excel at looking after my 7yr old nephew, which is a big part of my life, he gives me the smiles that sometimes disappear. I'm very arty and love to doodle and create images and i make my own greeting cards for people (friends) i'm not tight ( well not totally lol) but every card is different and unique to them, I'm good at football,playing pool, facebooking ( thats bad :) ) and much more, i'll let you know in time :) Oh i love walking my family dog Archie, picture on profile, he acts like a cat with his expressionate paws :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess it's my blonde hair,ocean coloured eyes and boyish good looks and my crazy behaviour, I like to create fun for all even if I look silly in doing it, I have little shame lol :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of Robert Ludlum novels ( spy books ) are my fav' think I have about 20 of the 30 plus books he's created, I'm a huge fan of the 80's and love the music, which is evident on my itouch, along with lots of today's music, I pretty much like most movies, especially comedy and romance' horror movies scare me lol, oh and did I mention anything 80's, my fav food is a big fat crispy jacket Potato with a bunch of fillings, I'm also fond of pizza and a lovely roast with crispy tates and parsnips (honey roasted) UPDATE: I've recently found the joys of todays sounds and refuse to listen to any 80's music unless i get nostalgic :)
The six things I could never do without
My family, my nephew, a job , the love of a good woman, my hair and my itouch :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What if i was in someone elses shoes, would my life be better or worse ( its definately food for thought ) and i think about the newspapers with all it scandal ridden headlines and stories, they can be depressing and sometimes a waste of ink, I would like to see a tabloid called " Good News " and feel better because of it :)
On a typical Friday night I am
I'll either be:
(1) Out with a friend ( a few drinks )
(2) Watching the great shows on TV lol
(3) Asleep after a day of internet surfing for work and the Gym
(4) Alone and wishing for some company :(
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If i was comfortable with this person, I would tell them the truth if they want to know, I don't see the merits in hiding yourself, they will only creep up and wreck the relationship you've worked on so hard :)
You should message me if
You should message me, if you like what I've said,anything rings true in my life/style that you can connect to or you just think I'm too sexy to not say no too :)