26 Chester, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Dear potential friends and prospective partners,
I’m Lyla and as will become apparent very quickly I’m not the savviest of the social butterflies,
But I am open to meeting anyone who can be honest, broad-minded and compassionate.
As for myself, I am empathic and can be fiercely loyal to those I grow to care for, having an ardent belief in monogamous relationships .
I am also moderately intellectual; and whilst I’m not a particle physicist I’m not exactly a party-girl either .
At present I am a part-time law student at the University of Chester, and unfortunately I have an avid legal personality , in that I have a tendency to be quiet and introspective.
My interests range from: film to literature and art. The kind of movies I tend enjoy are many and varied, but they include seminal hammer horror classics like ‘Scars or Dracula’, and also encompass features of a more romantic nature, such as ‘My Fair Lady’ starring Audrey Hepburn, depending on my mood. Not to mention LGBT cinema like ‘The Edge of 17’ or ‘All Over Me’.
In terms of literature I tend towards the Anglo-Irish Victorian Gothic and Sci-fi Authors like Aldus Huxley. My favourite artistic movement is the Pre-Raphaelite brotherhood, because I like the eloquence of the titian women.
I’m happy to just sit and talk and build up a rapport with someone because I think everyone has something utterly fascinating about them, and I feel privileged to when someone gives me that kind of opportunity.
I don’t drink or particularly enjoy the club scene, but I don’t have a problem with anyone that does, it just wouldn’t be an activity we would share.
I would prefer not to travel but I can accommodate, although for an exceptional individual I would be willing to make the effort. The reason for my reluctance is that I'm a physically disabled wheelchair user, and while that is not an excuse for inactivity, I feel that it justifies my reticence when it comes to public transport. Though, it bears repeating that for the right person I'll move mountains.

In the interest of being clear from the outset I'm transgendered, and have been living full-time as a woman since 2009; at present I am biologically male but intend to achieve full gender reassignment in the fullness of time. I don't mind wether my future partner is a man or woman because I look at personality not appearence.
I'm looking for friendship and/or a relationship as well as creating an opportunity to talk to new people, so welcome to my world.

If you have come to the end of this rather self-indulgent diatribe and I haven’t scared you away,
Then my dear brave reader I look forward to a fond and mutually rewarding correspondence.
With affection,
What I’m doing with my life
My life revolves around the fact that I am currently an undergraduate studying LLB Law at the University of Chester, however, I would be willing to share my mind, heart and soul with some one I could love.
I’m really good at
Abstract conversation, philosophical discussions, listening, learning and keeping an open mind.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dazzlingly sardonic wit, effervescent charm and septum piercing ; )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books are probably George Orwell's '1984', Ayn Rand's 'The Fountainhead' and Aldus Huxley's 'Brave New World'.

The films and shows I tend to enjoy can at times be fairly eclectic but I enjoy horror films a great deal as well as sci-fi movies and anime. I particularly like Joss Whedon's 'Buffy the Vampire Slayer' or Chris Carter's 'X-files'.

In terms of music and food, I love The Cure, the Clash and Emilie Autumn and the food I most detest is unicorn meat ; )
The six things I could never do without
1) Hope,
2) The capacity to think critically about the world around me,
3) Books,
4) Freedom of expression,
5) A select group of other people,
6) The prospect of love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do to make my own life and those of people I grow to love better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Suitably ensconced at home watching a movie, reading a book or studying depending on what my situation permits at the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't enjoy the traditional male role in intimate situations
You should message me if
You are interested in a long-term monogomous relationship and can love me for who I am.