37 Swindon, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Swindon born geek, friendly and easy going even though I'm not as chatty as some. I like to keep a positive outlook on life and avoid stress, having a job instead of a career is the one glitch in that, but as Confucius said; a man who knows when enough is enough will always have enough. Staying indoors and relaxing of an evening is good but I also like to go out, and even though I can't sing for toffee it doesn't take much convincing to get me up on the karaoke stage when the mood takes me. I love animals, not just cats and dogs and suchlike but the whole menagerie of critters, and a walk is always improved when I get the chance to feed waterfowl or pet a horse or just generally watch wildlife.
Well, I'm not sure what else to write here, but as we get to know each other we'll learn more about each other. I look forward to that.
What I’m doing with my life
I have no destination planned for my life, I'm just enjoying the journey.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my long hair and/or the fedora I'm usually wearing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-Metro 2033 by Dmitry Glukhovsky
-Babel-17 by Samuel R. Delany
-Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes
-1984 by Grorge Orwell
-The Stars my Destination by Alfred Bester
-The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents by Terry Pratchett

-The Ghost in the Shell

-Hollywood Babble-On
-Mission Log: a Roddenberry Star Trek Podcast
-Tell'em Steve/Dave
-The Skeptics Guide to the Universe
-The Bugle
-Probably Science

Books on science and quantum mechanics
The six things I could never do without
Single malt whiskey
My phone
Hayfever meds
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually stay in relaxing on a Friday night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not a great deal in a public forum, but when we get to know each other better I'll share more of myself