Lyolik579
27 Concord, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lyolik579
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
INFJ.

Self summary, hmm...I am Russian/Ukrainian - patriarchal culture...all that jazz, I follow it. This means I believe in genders as social structures and find nothing wrong with it (for the extremists out there...no, this does not mean I expect to sit at home doing nothing while you work; I have a job and dreams and goals for myself)...also means I much prefer stronger men and therefore am more selective than I'd ideally like to be.

I grew up half in Russia/Ukraine, half in California, so I am both liberal and conservative in different respects. Above all, I believe that the best way of life is to love. Not in a romantic way, although that is certainly part of it, but in a Buddhist way. I am not Buddhist, but they have the best life philosophy as far as I am concerned.

I love to dance, and I tend to break into song a lot. I am physically affectionate and straightforward with pretty much everything, may even be blunt. Don't take it personally. I do try to be polite all the time though, manners and all that.

I think education everywhere has become something of a mockery of the whole goal of true education: "Do not train a child to learn by force or harshness; but direct them to it by what amuses their minds, so that you may be better able to discover with accuracy the peculiar bent of the genius of each." -- debating home-schooling my future kids so they don't grow up hating knowledge.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, always learning something new, and I would really love to meet someone who is of the same mind.

Enjoying life and nature, people and feelings, experiences and risks.

As far as day to day, I have a career, it's in the tech sphere. I enjoy it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A lot of books, I'll list some top ones at some point.

Movies - don't really have favorites, but I like interesting ideas: The Matrix, Inception, Lucy, Shutter Island, and I like fantasy: so LOTR (loved the books obviously as well), Underworld, Pan's Labyrinth, Pirates of the Caribbean, and of course you have to love the historical dramas Braveheart, Gladiator, the Patriot, Kingdom of Heaven, the Messenger. And being a normal woman of course I enjoy romantic comedies...c'mon.

Shows: Friends, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones (books of course were awesome), Big Bang Theory.

Music: everything except for mainstream rap, which I dislike passionately.

Love food, all my closest friends are food addicts, so we eat and then we nap.
The six things I could never do without
Music, books, motorcycle, rain, fire, pen/paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Morality, society, utopia and how the three are related or not.
On a typical Friday night I am
Driving to go backpacking, or snowboarding, or down to LA.
Reading
Working out
Possibly working
Sitting at a cafe to have an introspective moment
Dancing! :-)
You should message me if
You want to go on an adventure. What qualifies as an adventure?
Sports:
- backpacking
- white-water rafting
- wake-boarding
- snowboarding
- rock climbing
- open air salsa party
- Tough Mudder or Spartan Race

Other:
- Shakespeare in the park
- Traveling to another country
- The Symphony/Opera
- Motorcycle ride

Coffee and tiramisu is an acceptable replacement for any of the above! :)

Note: if you are not mature enough to have a civil discussion about a topic we may disagree upon, please let me know, as this will save us both a painful evening.
More