29 Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First and foremost I am an aspiring doctor and scientist. I'm three years into an MD/PhD at the University of Rochester and I do cancer research. That's my day job. When not working in lab or studying in the med school library I might be acting in a Shakespeare play, owning Trivia Night at the bar, playing Frisbee for the med school team, going to a concert at the RPO, playing League of Legends, running, or writing rap about famous historical figures (in case you were wondering about my username). I'm also a huge sports fan and I like to cook.
What I’m doing with my life
As mentioned above, I am currently a medical student at the U of R pursuing an MD/PhD. Gonna be doing this for the next 6 years or so!
I’m really good at
Thinking outside the box, teaching, playing Frisbee, making bad puns, board games, procrastinating (I'll think of more stuff later...)
The first things people usually notice about me
I almost always have something interesting to say about most any topic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are The Phantom Tollbooth, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Brothers Karamazov, Cat's Cradle...I could go on for a while, books are pretty awesome.

Movie-wise I'm not sure anything will ever beat The Princess Bride in my book. Disney movies are pretty great as well. I do also watch movies not intended for children and recently enjoyed Lincoln tremendously.

I love musicals. I directed a Broadway singing group in college and listen to show tunes all the time. My favorite is probably A Little Night Music.

Once upon a time I would have said Community was the best show on TV but now I dunno how I feel about Season 4. One show I have been watching lately that I unexpectedly loved is Shark Tank.

Music-wise, in addition to show tunes I enjoy classical music quite a bit. Pop music-wise, I like things that I can dance to.

I love sushi, Chinese food, and Wegmans sorbet.
The six things I could never do without
My laptop, my ... family and friends I guess? My car because I need to be able to get around? I'm really not too attached to any material possessions.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to manage my time better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly at a party somewhere, possibly still in lab, if it's been a really tiring week......possibly just asleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own an album of violin arrangements of Lady Gaga songs haha
You should message me if
You want to meet me!