MDbeats88
28 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MDbeats88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Studied Biology and Music in college. Took some time off to travel, primarily in Asia, where I did Organic Chemistry research and taught English, and backpacked. Currently residing in Boston for my third year of medical school.
What I’m doing with my life
I've always enjoyed working with children and found it to be second nature, so naturally I have a strong interest in Pediatrics. Global health is a big interest of mine which I hope to pursue in the future. I also hope to have the opportunity to work with Doctors Without Borders when I'm more established as a physician.

Music and art are very important to me. I really enjoy playing the piano, and find it as a great form of release and expression. I am learning the guitar, and hope to pick up the cello soon. I hope to use music therapy in the future in my medical practice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: 1984

Music: alesso, swedish house mafia, dave matthews, tiesto, calvin harris, kaskade, beethoven, chopin, rachmaninoff, neyo, ocean lab, bob sinclair, bass hunter, pitbull, nadia ali, muse, alicia keys, emeli sande, ellie goudling

Movies: Remember the Titans, Shawshank Redemption, Gladiator, Minority Report, Matrix, Pursuit of Happiness, Lord of the Rings, Dark Night, Red Cliff, Wedding Crashers, The Patriot

Food: just about everything
The six things I could never do without
iphone
family and friends
water
piano
gmail
medicine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can get to the Philippines this winter break to help out with the post-typhoon relief effort
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
after studyduring the week, i work on the weekends in the boston nightclub industry in marketing/event hosting, VIP/complimentary guestlists, etc
More