MGMurphy
28 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MGMurphy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**Profile in progress**
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a full-time student working on a BS in electrical engineering. I didn't figure out what I wanted to do until I was 26, and prior to that had been in a career that I just didn't love (or even like to be honest). Doing a second round of undergrad in your late 20s is less than ideal but I find what I study to be absolutely fascinating and I can't think of anything else I'd rather be doing.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family - gotta give credit where credit is due. I wouldn't be who or where I am today without their constant support and encouragement.

2. Friends - I've been exceptionally fortunate to have a number of deep friendships with some quality dudes. They hold me accountable, challenge me to be better, and are a blast to spend time with.

3. The Internet - it blows my mind that in my pocket is a device which puts all the world's information at my fingers. I don't know how anyone did anything before google and wikipedia.

4. Introvert Time - sometimes I need to be by myself to rest, reflect, recreate, and otherwise recharge. If I pass on an invitation I promise it's nothing personal.
You should message me if
-You're career-oriented or are OK with the fact that I am.
-You enjoy doing things outdoors (hiking, running, biking, skiing, etc), but you also don't mind kickin' it indoors occasionally (Netflix, board games, video games, etc).
-You're down for adventure.
More