MJDP8000
46 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MJDP8000
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Basics: strong bonds with close friends, tight with my family, dog person, skier, car guy, wine guy, double IPA fan, slightly aggressive driver, music junkie, medium level bookworm, fashion challenged, dreamer, rate on the masculine side. If we are in Amazing Race together, I'll be ok eating the bugs and talking to taxi drivers, but you'll have to handle the heights challenges on your own.

I was raised in a small town in Vermont by college professors, went to college in Vermont and spent my 20s pursuing a dream of making it in the music industry. I work in sales and advertising now, but I still write and produce music regularly for myself and other artists and even play live now and then.

My ideal living situation would be Northeast for the summers and early fall, NorCal in the fall and spring, winters on beaches and some great skiing. Doesn't that sound awesome?

I'm interested in authentic, grounded, masculine guys with big hearts. Ultimately, I don't want to waste the precious time I have on this planet and I'm interested in embracing life and new friends. I would love to hear from like-minded guys. Also I think beards make a man hot.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, play, friends, family and hobbies.
I’m really good at
debate, driving, cooking, household projects, putting things in their proper place, melody, humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Me Talk Pretty One Day, A Man in Full, Dune, Neon Bible, The Sound & The Fury, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, Barkskins, Housework. I just like to read. Movies I will watch anytime qualify as faves: Star Wars, any Christopher Guest film, any Pixar, Monty Pythons, Children of Men, After Hours... I don't watch a lot of TV but I enjoy Game of Thrones, Torchwood, Louie, Bob's Burgers, Top Chef and Chopped. Musically I lean to indie rock, melodic progressive.
The six things I could never do without
My collection of illegal ivory carvings
Fox n Friends
Yearly rereading of "The Bridges of Madison County"
White Zinfandel
Intelligent Design
Twerking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, things I should have said differently, sex
On a typical Friday night I am
Socializing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I collect sea glass
You should message me if
You're a handsome, rugged, sexy, sweet, loyal, grounded, masculine guy who likes the top bunk.
More