32 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After college on the east coast and 7 years teaching in South Texas, I moved back to Minnesota about 2 years ago. I love being back in the land of lakes, rivers and snow.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach 4th graders math and science. I enjoy traveling and/or exploring nature during my summers.

I also recently got a puppy named Rosemary. She's a joy!
I’m really good at
writing math tests, traveling via chicken bus and singing off-key karaoke songs.
The first things people usually notice about me
my glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"The Picture of Dorian Gray," "The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian," and "Las batallas en el desierto"

"Amores Perros," "Rushmore," "Moonrise Kingdom," "Todo sobre mi madre"

"Game of Thrones," "New Girl," "6 Feet Under," "Girls," "Scrubs," "Top Chef"

Zoe, Ben Folds, Carla Morrison, Spoon, Avett Brothers, George Strait

Tamales, tacos, tortas, breakfast tacos, mashed potatoes, hard cider
The six things I could never do without
powder ski days
meaningful job
outdoors (especially fresh lakes and rivers)
seasons (I lived for 7 years without them)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to explain math concepts to 4th graders (ex. why 0.651 is less than 0.9)

The secret lives of Supreme Court justices.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing a variety of different activities.
You should message me if
you would be a great fourth to join my trivia team. Tell me about your area of expertise.

Also, I am a proud liberal. If you don't believe in same-sex marriage or a woman's right to choose, it's probably not going to work out.