MNSpaghetti
31 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MNSpaghetti
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A dog-owning, midtown-living theoretical adult. I like comedy, horror, action, and long walks off short piers. I don't consider myself a gamer, but I do enjoy all games - sports, card, tabletop, video, whatever; whether I'm good or bad I just like to play. I bathe regularly, don't live with my parents, and have my own car. I burn water, but I continue to try in the kitchen. Also, I'm a big fan of brunch. Big fan.

Easily entertained, I tend to be a patient and not so worrisome a person (at least about things I can't control). I read, constantly, and am quite susceptible to recommendations.

Beyond my goal to get my frequent flier miles to gold status in the next 12 months (made it to silver finally, thanks Delta!), I plan learn to ski or snowboard (or just fall down a mountain), camp and hike in the mountains, and continue to explore Atlanta.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend my days working very hard at making time to not work hard. I'm an Account Manager for large online travel company; it's not the best pay, but the perks have been great.

Outside of that, I'm trying to figure out a way to improve my terrible golf swing. If you golf and are patient enough to play with a really awful novice, that's a definite bonus... I would also accept lessons in falling down mountains -- with or without the snow.

On here I'm seeking a companion. Someone with whom to go on intergalactic journies, in or out of state adventures, or just to explore Atlanta. There's a lot of this city I have still yet to enjoy. I'd like to start something we can build on, hopefully with someone ready for the same in their life.

Speaking of journies, I'm on what can be called, at best, a fitness journey. Sounds exciting, I know. It's important to me to live a healthier lifestyle, and there's a learning curve there, but one I'm working to overcome. This means an increasingly active lifestyle and some failures in the kitchen with some frightening looking vegetables. I'm hoping to find someone either on this learning path themselves, or someone who doesn't mind that I'm not at my finish-line. I'd like a partner who can both compliment this growth and share in it's successes.
I’m really good at
I'm just super at wasting time and driving above the speed limit. I sing pretty good in the shower as well.

I'm not good at: defying gravity, boiling eggs, or painting my finger nails.
The first things people usually notice about me
My charming smile? I don't know, it's certainly not my finger nails.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Neil Gaiman, Alice Borchardt, Chuck Palahnuik, GRRM, Douglas Adams, Karen Marie Moning, Elizabeth Vaughn, Terry Pratchett.. This is a long list. I like fantasy, comics (from graphic novels to Calvin and Hobbes and Far Side), fiction, horror, history, biographies, and shitty romance when I need an easy read.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Weeds, Parks and Recreation, The League, Breaking Bad, Firefly, To Catch a Predator (what? It's great late-night tv when it's on), Walking Dead, OITNB, The Office, American Horror Story

Music: Queen, Ray LaMontagne, Muse, Mumford & Sons, Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys, Florence + The Machine, Adele, Norah Jones, Nina Simone, Christina Perri, Kamelot, The Black Keys, Damien Rice, Lauryn Hill, Lily Allen, The Offspring, Slightly Stoopid, Sublime, Lucky Boys Confusion, Pepper, Nick Drake, Jack Johnson, Radiohead, Sage Francis, metal, classic rock, classical music, acoustic Spanish guitar, piano, anything really.. Just depends on the mood.

Food: I'll try almost anything once. Sometimes a second time if you're very persuasive.
The six things I could never do without
This is an awful question. It asks you to pick 6 things only, without context. Is it 6 things when stranded on a deserted island? Because, that would vastly change my answer. 6 things in general? But how abstract? My health, shelter, clean water, etc... Or coffee, soft sheets, chapstick, etc...? Just how far up Maslow's pyramid are we?

So, how about I just tell you the 6 things I want right now: comfortable bed, soft sheets, my snoring dog, clean water, air conditioning, and a thunderstorm.

Maybe I should just go to bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I can't fall asleep yet.

How I will one day master the stock market.

What the hell my dog is thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being awesome with all my cool friends!

Jk. I usually grab oysters for dinner, take my dog to the park, then spend the rest of the evening watching Netflix and doing laundry, so I don't have to do it on Sunday. Please try and contain your excitement.
You should message me if
If you want to? Maybe if you want to grab a coffee/beer and hang out. Or if you think I'm just fantastic and need to meet me.

Maybe if you want company to go play outside? I need more companions who like to leave the comfort of the indoors.
More