32 Costa Mesa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey you! How's it going? I'm pretty new around here and moved to California for a new job, and I'm looking to meet some new people and see what's out there. I'm a pretty grounded guy that can have a good time doing just about anything. I'm always interested in anything active and like trying new things. I like to work out and get into rec. sports (bball, sand volleyaball, golf, softball), go on motorcycle trips, play a little guitar when I have time, learning to cook real food, and might try learning to surf as long as I have the opportunity. I've started doing a lot of 5Ks lately and hope build on that eventually. I'm a big fan of anything around water. I miss being able to go boating around all the time but one of these days I'll get my own. My weekend nights are just about anything, whether going out for some live music, grabbing a drink & good conversation, an easy night in with a movie and some wine and cooking dinner, or just doing whatever random idea strikes me.

I consider myself to be pretty spontaneous with a good sense of humor, and I can get along with just about anybody I meet. I always like to have a good laugh and shoot the breeze but I'm also pretty intellectual and enjoy those types of conversations when I get the opportunity.
What I’m doing with my life
I went to school for engineering and have been working for the man ever since, but I'm still trying to find out exactly what I want to do with work so for now I'm bouncing around a little doing contract jobs until I figure it out. I ended up in southern Cali here recently and I'm starting to think I like it enough to stick around for a while. Not many other places I can play beach volleyball every weekend instead of shoveling! I'd love to meet up with someone who matches up with me. My job doesn't lend itself well to meeting many people my age so I thought I'd throw a bone out online and see what I find. If you want to chat some time feel free to shoot me a message or wink.
I’m really good at
Being injury-prone.
I'm also adept in bear wrestling (just seeing if you're paying attention).
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, haha. I'm a pretty tall guy, hard to miss in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books/movies that aren't predictable and really take you for a ride. For music I have a pretty wide range of tastes, I like just about anything other than country/cheesy pop music. For food I like almost everything, usually the spicier the better.
The six things I could never do without
Personal hygiene
Something active to do (at some point during the week at least)
Phone (I like staying in touch with everyone since I moved to Cali solo)
Sports (don't worry, I can turn the game off) and water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do with my career, and where I want to live.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either going out with friends, hanging out around the house working on a random project, or watching a movie and cooking dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Gonna have to dig for that one!
You should message me if
You think you'd match up well and want to chat.