30 Woodford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Marcus, I'm 28 and I work as a truss designer in Fredericksburg, VA. Most people describe me as a nice and easy going guy.
What I’m doing with my life
As previously mentioned, I am a truss designer for a large truss manufacturing company. I have only been working there for a couple if years, but I've been in the position for over a decade and construction has always been a part of my life.
I’m really good at
My job and somehow, Settlers of Catan. Either that, or my family is just really bad at that game.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. It's quite large and usually present.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read nearly as much as I used to it should, but when I do I prefer books by Michael Crichton, John Grisham, Dan Brown and the sort.

I do enjoy movies but will generally fall asleep during them and yes this has been done in theaters too.

Right now I don't have Cable or Internet so my TV viewing has decreased dramatically, but I do enjoy shows like Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Psych, Modern Family, Dexter, Game of Thrones, The Wire, Shark Tank and others.
The six things I could never do without
I'm going to go with the obvious:

A Job
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, how to improve myself and be more efficient.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually heading to Fairfax to hang with friends or family, driving to VA Beach to visit my sister, if I'm staying in town it's because I'm helping my boss build his house that weekend or I'm hunting.