MVFire
67Kansas City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MVFire
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am retired from working full time in a job training program with older teenagers and young adults. I do part time work with a mobile grocery store and enjoy hanging out with friends, leading groups and taking an active part in my spiritual community, walking my dog, gardening, eating out, day trips and movies. A big project I'm working on now is patching and painting my house. It's going slowly but will get done. I like to travel to places that are stunningly beautiful or very different culturally. I like to get out of my comfort zone and experience something new. I find it fun to explore new places in the city where I live. I enjoy listening to music, but also like quiet and listening to the sounds of nature. I value diversity and have a diverse group of friends. I am hoping to develop a growth oriented, supportive, complaint free and monogamous relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Gardening, working on my house, and volunteering with some local organizations has kept me busy since retirement. I am a leader in my spiritual community and support our congregants with a compassionate listening ear and with affirmative prayer. Travel, love, passion and partnership are also in my future.
I’m really good at
• being a peaceful presence.
• making people feel good about themselves.
• seeing the best in others.
The first things people usually notice about me
• My former students often commented that I am calm and have a sense of humor when faced with drama and crisis.
• My height-I'm taller than the average woman.
• My blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The first title that comes to mind any time books are mentions is The Lord of the Rings Trilogy and also The Hobbit. I read them in high school and I don't think I've enjoyed a book more since. I wasn't too crazy about the trilogy movies, but did like The Hobbit movie very much. Another book I read and loved a few years ago was Wicked, The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West.

So many kinds of music appeal to me. I love KD Lang, Patsy Cline, India Arie, Steve Earl, Bob Dylan, Lucinda Williams, Neil Young, John Lennon…
I love 60's and 70's rock and soul music, classical, some jazz, New Age, some country, especially old country, blues, bluegrass, meditative, Indie….
I love all kinds of guitar music, steel guitar, harmonica, fiddle or violin, flute (especially Native American)….

Food, well, I love food. Especially big salads and veggie omelets.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

• Deep breaths.
• Hearty laughs.
• Friends.
• Hugs.
• Kissing
• Time in nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
• Travel plans.
• Gardening plans.
• Relationships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Would enjoy a movie, a good dinner, a great conversation, or a stroll in the park on a warm evening.
You should message me if
• you love to be out in nature.
• you love dogs and think cats are ok too.
• you lead a healthy lifestyle, but aren't a fanatic.
• You're a little messy, but not a slob.
• genuinely want a long-term partnership.
• you love to travel to experience the beauty of nature and
the richness of other cultures.
personal growth and life long learning are important to you.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Religion
--
Sex