26 Leuven, Belgium
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

My name is Maarten.
I live in Leuven during the week and in Alken (Hasselt) in the weekend.
Check back for more later, I'm currently rewriting my profile.
What I’m doing with my life
I should graduate with a masters in biomedical sciences in 2017.
Still under construction
I’m really good at
I'll write something here soon
The first things people usually notice about me
I always wear dress shirts
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I do not have any favorite books. I used to read a lot when I was a kid, but somehow I "lost" my imagination and books became boring. When i read, wich is still a significant amount of time, I read non-fiction.

I love horror movies, especially indy productions.

TV shows I'm currently watching include Hannibal, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, ...

When I listen to music I prefer rock/metal.

When it comes to food I prefer traditional food and I love steak. I can be a bit of a hedonist when it comes to food, but I'm currrently trying to lose a couple of kg's.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends to have fun with.

A computer with internet connection for both research and relaxation purposes.

My MTG cards. This is probably a bit unusal, but I love the game, met a lot of friends and got to travel because of it. It is the single largest influence on my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food, MTG, what I'm going to do in the weekend
On a typical Friday night I am
In a bar having fun with friends, watching a movie or playing Magic the Gathering. On rare occasions I go out clubbing, but I do not really like the music and I can't dance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly want to write, direct, produce my own horror film.
You should message me if
If you want to.