27Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Chris. I recently moved here for grad school.

For hobbies, I play guitar, go hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, boating, and camping. In the winter, there's snowboarding and snowman building.

My interests lie in science and technology, tattoos and other forms of visual art, languages, music, and philosophy of the mind and reality.

I'm making it a point to keep life interesting which includes making an effort to meet new people, keeping an open mind no matter how old or comfortable I get, trying new things often, and striving for continual self-improvement. There are always new things to experience, new places to explore. I also try to keep things in perspective. It's not worth it to worry or be angered by petty things. There are only 24 hours in a day, and I mean not to waste a single one of them.
What I’m doing with my life
Grad school which amounts to studying or working. For work, I'm a teaching assistant and private tutor. I love my job - getting paid to ramble on about a subject that I find deeply fascinating.
I’m really good at
putting things to people in a way they can understand. I'm also good at learning foreign languages (non?), cooking, and voice impersonations.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes, that I laugh often ...or that I look a lot like Aaron Rodgers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I usually don't have a whole lot of time for reading (unfortunately). The last book I read was a biography on Einstein.

I love a good movie. I like David Lynch and Quentin Tarantino films, The Big Lebowski, LOTR, Star Wars, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Space Balls, Sean of the Dead, Planet of the Apes, Indiana Jones, The Evil Dead, Dawn of the Dead, Night of the Living Dead, and Troll Hunter.

I don't often watch TV all that often. When I do, I enjoy the X-Files, Spaced, Peep Show, Dr. Who, NOVA Science Now, The Cosmos, Weeds, Star Trek Original Series & Next Generation, Battlestar Galactica, and The Twilight Zone, and (once I get past the canned laughter and recycled jokes) Big Bang Theory.

Music is one of my favorite things. I'm always seeking out live music on the weekends. I listen to a lot of metal, classical, ambient, blues, jazz, flamenco, and folk.

When it comes to food, I'm not too picky. I enjoy cooking, and I try to keep it somewhat healthy and fresh. My latest cooking challenge: mastering indian cuisine.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family & friends
2) Music
3) Mental stimulation
4) Coffee
5) Craft beer
6) Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
mathy, sciency, and philosophical things. Why do people do some of the bizarre things that they do? Why do we say that the alarm went off when, in reality, the alarm went on?
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeking out a local show or staying in to recover from a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My mom has a 2 pound Yorkshire terrier. Though there are many who scoff at her, calling her a rat instead of a dog, I love that dog. The most amusing detail about this dog is her name (for which I am not responsible)......Diva.
You should message me if
one or more of the following apply:
1) you have anything interesting to say
2) you're not a Bieber, Cirus, etc. fan
3) you don't think think that Bud Light is good beer
4) you can appreciate a punntabulous jest
The two of us