39Cali, Colombia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm basically looking for someone to hang out with and practice Spanish with me and maybe I can practice English with you. Take a walk, explore the city and talk. Anyway, if you're interested in making a new friend, contact me. I'd love to meet up and explore the city with a local.

I enjoy learning about other cultures and have been learning Spanish for about 5 years now. It's not perfect, but it gets me to where I want to go.
I love music and although I don't perform anymore, I still like to play my guitar and sing while I'm driving. Live music is always great and I like most genres, except country music and even there I'll make some exceptions.
I'm close with my family and although I only see most of them a few times a year, it's always a good time when we do.
I like traveling and plan to visit a new country at least once a year. So far the list is short, but that'll change soon. I like going into cities, as well as hiking and checking out the country side.
I exercise regularly and try to eat a reasonably healthy diet. I've recently gotten into yoga/meditation and I like to run too.
I'm equally comfortable having a night in with some wine, food, and a movie, as I would be heading out to see some live music, stand up comedy, or just going for a walk in the city.
I'm looking for a girl that is equally comfortable hiking a trail and camping, as they are taking a walk in a major city. In other words, someone that is down for an adventure in are own backyard or in another country.
What I’m doing with my life
-teaching English
-keeping a good sense of humor
-a lot of other things too
I’m really good at
-Musical things
-cooking food
-I like to think I can dance well too
The first things people usually notice about me
I think people usually try to figure out what my ethnicity is, but I'm not gonna tell you now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot- Steinbeck, Kite Runner, Alchemist, The Hunger Games, 4 Agreements, Libros en espanol.
Movies- Shawshank Redemption is one of my all time favorites, but I like a lot of foreign films and I have a thing for Samurai movies too.
Shows- I regularly watch the Daily Show w/Jon Stewart. I admit that I like Family Guy and South Park. Dexter is good too. In reality though, I hardly watch TV.
Food- love Mexican and Thai, but I mostly cook food at home and try to keep it reasonably healthy.
Music- I go through phases- sometimes rock, hiphop (especially older stuff) Spanish music, you name it.
Six things I could never do without
My family/friends
Spring and Summer
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Going to new places and seeing the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately I've been meeting up with family or friends and just eating a meal or drinking a little wine/beer. Its been a little while, but I I'd like to get out and catch some more live music or stand up comedy. If I knew how to dance Salsa, I'd probably do that too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We can save that for later. The questions on the survey were pretty revealing anyway!
You should message me if
you're intelligent, cute, and have a good sense of humor.
The two of us