Maeve7
39 Salem, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Maeve7
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
They say that honesty is the best policy, so here we go; I am placing all of my cards on the table.

I am a traditional girl, but with a couple of twists. At the age of 39 I am seeking to settle down; children may or may not be in the cards due to age. As a bisexual woman, I may find myself with either a man or a woman. My faith is important to me; I am a pagan and spiritualist. I walk a line between two worlds, the mundane and spiritual. As a teenager, I studied shamanism. I love astrology, both traditional and magi. I am a spiritualist medium and psychic. I am certified in Reiki II, and, some day soon, I would like to become a Reiki Master/Teacher.

I have run in the marathon called “the rat race”; I am educated and have a profession I love. My BA is in Psychology and my Masters is in Criminal Justice. I am in a second Masters program in Regulatory Affairs, which is my profession.

I am a girly girl, but I can easily challenge a special someone to a poker game, shooting pool, or bowling.

I absolutely love texas-hold-em. I love watching Doyle Brunson chuckle at Phil Helmuth while he loses his cool. I just want to pinch Daniel Negraneau’s cheek and shake Gus Hanson’s hand.

My ultimate love though is dance. I am currently learning salsa. My background and training is in Ballroom, Hustle, and West Coast Swing. I once competed in Country line-dance. Go ahead, chuckle. :-) I would love to find someone with whom I can dance.

I am a fiery/fiesty personality. I live life to the fullest. I am playful and am looking for the same in a partner. Life is too short. I am seeking my partner in crime.

So, there are my cards; they are on the table free to read. The traditional, fun, and “unique.”

If you feel as if we have some common interests, I’d love to hear from you. Otherwise, I wish you the best in your journey to finding love.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, enjoying the company of my friends and family, and taking classes.
I’m really good at
Dancing: West Coast Swing, Country Two-Step, Salsa, Hustle, basic ballroom and latin, and can't forget line dancing! I love music. Even though I am an introverted individual, music always makes me come out of my shell. I love the expression of music through dance.

Poker: I love Texas Hold Em'! Maybe one day I will make it to the pro circuit.
The first things people usually notice about me
It depends on how they meet me. I work hard, and play harder. So, at work, I come across as very serious. Outside of work, I am fun and quirky. Life is too short to let it slip through your hands. I live by the old tried and true tenants: Carpe Diem and Veni, vidi, vici. I may be small, but watch out; I am fiery and fiesty! *winks*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
5 Love Languages, Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus, and Journey of the Soul.

Sons of Anarchy, Vampire Diaries, Law and Order, and getting ready for the Originals.
The six things I could never do without
I would be nothing without my family and friends. I consider myself truly blessed to have a close circle of friends and a loyal family. So, those are my number and two things I couldn't do without.

Third, my phone; I am a girl! I live on it. :-)

Fourth, mediumship.

Fifth, dance. If I ever lost the ability to dance, a part of me would die inside.

Sixth... I'll think about more, and will keep you posted. ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future... I am excited to see what life has in store for me. I know it will be fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having my Friday night margarita. :-) Usually with a friend(s) by my side having a great time. The work week has come to an end, so the evening calls for fun and relaxation.
You should message me if
If you find that we have some things in common and know how to treat a lady.
More