Magilla1063
53Castro Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Magilla1063
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Newly "Upgraded" and can finally see my "likes" until early June. I'm open to a long-distance relationship in the SoCal area, but I'd really like to meet a Caucasian or Latin lady somewhere near the East Bay or San Francisco area. Tri-Valley, Fremont, San Leandro, Hayward, Castro Valley would be excellent. I do spend time in the Folsom area visiting my mom, so that area is okay too.

I'm a Southern-born, Bay Area-raised professional musician/music teacher living in the East Bay. More the “Wedding Singer” type than “rock star”, but I make a decent living, and have played with a few big name acts. During the Alameda County Fair, you'll find me playing daily in the Wine Garden, and during the California State Fair daily at the craft beer/artisan pizza area. I drink lightly and don’t do drugs. I rarely swear, but don't care if you do. I'm looking for a smart, independent, confident women around 40 -mid 50's. I’m probably overly polite and respectful. You’ll most likely have to grab my ears and pull me forward for our first kiss.

I've lived the corporate life (15+ years a State Farm agent) and have found I'm much happier and satisfied doing what I love- playing and teaching music. I really enjoy being self-employed and the flexibility it offers me. I work most weekends (Friday & Sat. nights), but have my weekdays pretty open except when playing corporate or hotel gigs. Sun., Mon. & Tues. are usually my days off.

Part of my job is to interact with the patrons at various venues, and while I've never fooled around, it LOOKS like I do, so just a heads up. Also, I sometimes have a strange schedule so if you're flexible on the times you can get together, that's great. I'm a night owl, so not much on early mornings, but can make a killer breakfast when I do wake up.

I have a somewhat warped sense of humor, and I enjoy observing and laughing about the absurd things that happen in everyday life, and will laugh at my own foibles as much as anyone else's. I'm politically incorrect once I get to know you, though I have friends of every color and orientation. I'm by no means a "clean freak", but some friends and family call me "Mr. Monk", since I keep hand sanitizer all around. It's a habit I picked up working on cruise ships and just never gave up. I'd simply rather not use the shopping cart that "Ned the Wino" used after he sneezed into his hand, without wiping it off first.

Put me in a room with 100 people, and the strangest one there will magically gravitate to me and want to become my new best friend. Most of my close friends I have known for more than 40 years. It's not that I don't like to make new friends, I just like to keep the ones I've got.

I would love to find a Southern or Hispanic girl, not just because I love the accents and the looks, but because those who I have become friends with are some of the warmest and loving people I've ever known. Failing that, I would be happy to meet someone who realizes that "Kentucky Fried Chicken" really isn't, and "Mexican food from Taco Bell" is an oxymoron. Any woman with red hair gets to cut to the front of the line.
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Working and practicing. (Bonus points if you know what song that's from.)
I’m really good at
Making the best out of a bad situation and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, probably. I've never really asked anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Anything written by David Sedaris, most biographies/autobiographies and other non-fiction.
Movies- All-time favorite Casa Blanca, any action/adventure, Any Coen Brothers movie,
Show- Shades of Blue, American Pickers, Big Bang Theory
Music- Classic rock, blues, country
Food- Mexican, Italian, Thai, American comfort food.
Six things I could never do without
My guitar, books, family, music, chips & salsa, good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to continue to make a living doing what I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually playing guitar at B Street & Vine wine bistro in San Mateo on Friday nights, but not always.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm extremely sentimental and I LIKED Angel Flights and platform shoes in the '70's.
You should message me if
Anything you read struck a chord and you want to enjoy a few laughs and make a new friend. I'd love to meet someone in San Francisco or the East Bay area, but also open to long-distance relationships in California.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion