38 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an entomologist. I make a living both through research and education, and I'm passionate and excited about what I do.

I'm into, sports, exercise, hiking, camping, nightlife, raves, books, cooking, movies, coffee, politics, geography, travel, and good conversation.

I am very energetic! I seldom sit still for more than a few minutes.

I really enjoy women with a sense of humor and adventure, and who are slightly nerdy or unconventional in some way.

(Full disclosure: I have a poly relationship with the woman on one of my profile pics. She is in SoCal, and I have lots of time to spend with others as new friends or long-term romantic interests.)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a biologist who studies insects and insect evolution. I also work in education and research. But I promise you don't need to know anything about science, or even like it, to get along with me.

I'm also working on checking things off my bucket list. :)
I’m really good at
Logistics & planning. I'd be a great personal assistant.
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy level - always moving.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Catcher in the Rye, of course.

The Big Lebowski.

The League.

Nirvana & The Ramones. And Bach.

Chocolate; tomatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Dark chocolate, running shoes, insets, literature, milk chocolate, and my tent.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fun geography facts. Like, for instance, there is a town in Iowa (Carter Lake) where if you travel in any of the four cardinal directions, you will end up in Nebraska, no matter what. Parts of DC are the same way with regards to Maryland. Do you know of any other cases like this?
On a typical Friday night I am
excited to start drinking coffee and to go hiking in the morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I spend probably 2 hours a day following sports (mostly while riding BART). It's my guilty pleasure.
You should message me if
You're looking for a new friend, a new experience, an unconventional sort of relationship, or a coffee buddy. Seriously, anyone up for a cup of coffee?