Makenziiko
20 Iowa City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Makenziiko
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm pretty much just a college kid trying to figure out what the hell I'm doing with my life. I love researching, which sometimes works to my disadvantage because I get lost in information every time I start doing a paper for school. But it all works out in the end, because I end up learning something new either way. I also enjoy video games. I play a lot of Smash Bros and Splatoon, so if you wanna play me in either of those lemme know and I'll prolly kick your ass. (;
I have kind of a weird sense of humor. Think like, Mitch Hedberg/Demetri Martin/Steven Wright. I don't really even know how to explain it, but humor in general is really important to me. I can easily get close to anyone who loves to laugh like I do.

(Super 420 friendly, btw)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently a junior at the University of Iowa majoring in Japanese. Working a part time job and making part time money. Learning something new everyday.
I’m really good at
Using emojis too often. Being verbose. Getting lost in the internet. Learning languages. Um...I'm a pretty good listener. I'm also decent with technology. That's about it I guess.
The first things people usually notice about me
People are constantly asking me "Why are you always so mad?" I promise you, I'm not always mad! It's just my face! I think sometimes people are off-put by it, but I almost guarantee you I'd be more than happy to talk to you, even if my face seems to say otherwise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
See, this is the part I hate the most. I can never think of everything. But I'll give it a try

Music: Blue October, My Chemical Romance, Blink-182, Smashing Pumpkins, Panic! At The Disco, Bon Iver, The Killers, Kendrick Lamar, Arctic Monkeys, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Northern Hues, Wiz Khalifa, Falling in Reverse, Fall Out Boy, The Mountain Goats, N.E.R.D., Twenty One Pilots,Vampire Weekend, Nirvana, Green Day, A$AP Rocky, Modest Mouse, Paramore, The Used, Eminem, The 1975, Watsky, Real Friends, J-pop, and loads of other stuff. I can generally listen to anything that's not too obnoxious.

TV: Walking Dead, Louie, Little Britain, Important Things With Demetri Martin, Catfish, Rick and Morty, Adventure Time, Regular Show, Tosh.0, Whose Line Is It Anyway?, American Horror Story, Steven Universe, Friends, any anime, um...I guess I don't follow a lot of TV shows.

Food: I like rice. Rice is good when you're really hungry and want 2000 of something.

Games I like: Pokemon, Kingdom Hearts, Super Smash Bros, Splatoon, Mortal Kombat, GTA, Saints Row, Fallout, Skyrim, BattleBlock Theatre, Osu!, Infamous: Second Son, the list goes on...
The six things I could never do without
1. Night drives with loud music. Honestly, the cure for anything.
2. Grape juice and orange soda. Separately, not mixed together. They're like, my life force.
3. YouTube. I spend a considerable amount of my free time watching gamers and other channels on YouTube.
4. Weed. Let's just be honest here, okay?
5. Peanut butter. Quite possibly my other life force.
6. Uh...air? Water? Something obvious and platitude?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Literally everything. My mind is always racing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Curled up in my room watching YouTube or playing Splatoon. I don't go out super often but when I do it's usually with a few friends to smoke a bowl and listen to some cool jams.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For some dumb reason, I have little to no sense of time, money, direction, or distance. It's a really stupid thing and I hate it, but oh well. Life goes on I suppose.
You should message me if
If we share any interests, or just for any reason really. I'm actually incredibly shy, which is why I don't often message first, but I love meeting new people. (:

I've been told my message response rate is red, but please don't let that stop you from sending me a message. I think the only reason its red is because I get a lot of messages that I just don't see as worthy of a response, like offers for sex, one worders and messages that are so poorly written I can't even read them. Anyway, don't let it phase you, it's not because my standards are impossibly high or anything, I promise.
More